Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Calgary

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Room was clean, building is out of date. the breakfast was one of the worst continentals I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luella Rose from Calgary Airport

Absolutely delighted!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 nights and was totally happy about every aspect of my stay - shuttle to airport, nice breakfast, driving directions given, free pass to Calgary Tower, clean, comfy room with view of the Rockies,,,,and so much more! I'm very glad I stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Montalvo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Put TV on a tilting wall mount
Location: Hotel location is close to everything you need, restaurants and shopping, plus close to all major routes.
Hotel was 5 mins from my office, plus tons of ammenities close by, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Granny

Fantastic service in hotel near airport

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Staff went over and above in meeting requests, always a sincere smile and greeting. They made us feel welcome because of their friendliness. Room was super clean, nicely furnished and decorated. Great complimentary breakfast items. The location made for easy access to airport or downtown and other major routes. Pool was a bit chilly but my granddaughter loved the slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROB from Burlington Ontario

Once again great value and location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: more parking and I wish the fridges would be left on..forget to turn it on… food goes bad
Location: see experience notes
I have mentioned many times now how great the staff is at this property. Location is near to Trans Canada Highway, Airport, Restaurants, and Shopping (movie theatres, a mall, a superstore etc). There is a Starbucks nearby next to the theatre. Outside of rush hour you can drive to all tourist locations (except Banff which is 1.5 hours away) in 20 minutes. Ideal for families and Business travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Caronport, SK

family friendly, quiet, comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: waterslide, breakfast, room size
Cons: variations of breakfast items - it was the same 3 days in a row - might have been nice to have some variety
Location: convenient to other restauarants, shopping and easily accessable from the highway.
We loved staying here for the family friendly atmosphere, waterslide, great breakfast and facilities. 3 families met up here and we felt right at home. The staff took great care of us, allowing us to use the lobby area to visit when the children went down for naps or at night and gave us snacks for the children inbetween meal times. We were very comfortable and will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by In transit from Australia

very comfy bed

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night but I was quite impressed. The bed was comfortable, the room very clean, the breakfast quite good and the staff friendly and helpful. My only issue was with the "free shuttle" to/from the airport. There is no shuttle as such as the hotel uses a local taxi company. The driver needs to collect a voucher from reception for the transfer to be "free". In my case the driver did not collect a voucher and I was stuck with a $30 fare.....somewhat annoying....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

perfectly functional hotel for airport travel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: Warmer bedding!
Nothing super personal or charming about this hotel, but it was handy for staying overnight before a trip to the airport. The room was a nice size and very quiet. Just 2 small gripes: we had to ask for more blankets as the bedding was very sparse, and the complimentary shuttle to the airport was about 20 minutes behind schedule (I think there was vehicle trouble as it was a very very cold early morning trip).