Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elephants on the ceiling

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast had a great variety.
Cons: sound proofing
the noise from guests just walking upstairs was terrible, plumbing noise was loud as well. We had to turn our tv on loud just for some sort of white noise. Not conductive for a restful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room appeared to have been recently redecorated and updated. It was spotless and had all conveniences including a mini fridge and a microwave. It even had a window that could be opened for some fresh air. The mattresses and pillows looked and felt relatively new and were very comfortable. The pool area and hot tub were well maintained and my 12 year old loved the water slide. The breakfast was simple but had enough of a variety to please everyone. I would stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for that little bit extra. Good location as well with a Tim horton's next door. For anyone who is a light sleeper, you might try asking for a room that does not face the main Street in order to avoid some traffic noise. Otherwise, an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kallistafrom Medicine hat

Days in review

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Great Hotel for our visit

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Sunday breakfast sausages and eggs that were in the warming tray were cold and would have been better if heated up.
Very much enjoyed our hotel stay at Day's Inn. The room we had appeared to have been renovated (but not sure on that). Was nice and clean and bathroom was in great shape. Front staff were very nice and friendly but not pushy. We had breakfast there - sausages were great and though the egg omelet looked pre-packaged it tasted really good. Ample items for breakfast. Well lit parking lot which was nice. Will stay there again if we get back to Calgary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast service poor

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The breakfast was fine in the weekdays, but unorganized and nothing available on the weekend. Seeing as the breakfast was one of the reasons we picked the hotel I was extremely disappointed. The maids also took our bathing suits along with the towels. I had to font intending desk and ask for them to search. Towels hung up and personal items should not be touched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, good value.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent, they made the stay so good. Breakfast was not the best and the pool and hot tub were average. The room was fine, nothing exciting but had a nice little fridge that cooled down very quickly. Close to the Deerfoot and Stoney Trail with a nice mall a 2 min drive away. Great value for the money, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kymfrom Victoria, BC

THIS is THE place to stay in Calgary!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Days Inn Calgary Airport has my 110% endorsement as the most functional, convenient and comfortable place to stay while in Calgary. It's location is quite central with easy and quick access to all quadrants of the city, and very close to the East/West connector of 16 AV/ Trans-Canada Highway. Located next to Barlow Trail, it gives free access to the north and south as well. Rooms are spacious and very clean, with very comfortable beds, TV, fridge and free Wi-Fi. Although it is located in Sunridge Industrial Park, which doesn't give a lot of esthetic outdoor charm, it is within a very short drive to Sunridge Mall and several restaurants. For a quick snack, Tom Hortons and McDonalds is just to the north of the hotel. Pool with waterslide and hot tub are provided, as well as a Continental Breakfast Room on the main floor. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and very helpful with anything you may need during your stay. They went out of their way to get me the best rate-per-night possible even after my Hotels.com reservation was up and I required 2 additional nights stay. The rates themselves are well worth it, especially opposed to other area hotels which charge the same rate for sub-par accommodations. All my future visits to Calgary will be spent staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rondafrom North Carolina

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super satisfied. The desk staff was "over the top" friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, mb

good location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location, free breakfast
Cons: pool for kids
Location: near Sunridge mall
good location. close to shopping malls ,restaurants