Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j huang from bc

Good but elevator was broken

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Always clean and I had their room service. They don't charge fees or minimum tips which was very nice. All was good except elevator was broken. Park underground to save yourself from de icing your car in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from B.C.

Nice hotel but not many restaurant facilities near

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to major routes to south and downtown.
Location: Calgary has a wonderful gardens downtown called Devonian Gardens. Also there are lots of good eating places along 4th St.SW not too far from the hotel
The breakfast facility of the hotel was fine but the restaurant that is available for supper in the hotel is extremely dark and unattractive. A pub next-door is okay but for anything other than that you have to travel several blocks.
1 out of 5
by In Marketing from L

Broken pool, rude service, loud at night!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Had a trade show, was the closest hotel, pool was broken and so was the hot tub, no one called before to let me know. The guy checking me in was rude and short and wouldn't explain things to me, he put me in a room next to the elevator, which was loud all night and had a horrible sleep and was tired for my trade show the next day. Day Inn by the Airport is 100 times better and offer more comfort. Normally id recommend these hotels but this was far most the worst experience I have had!
2 out of 5
by Sherry from Cranbrook

close to every thing

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: on line
Cons: fix the elevator
Location: shopping
If the staff were doing there job and not busy yelling at each other it would have been a decent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Over all was a great stay, staff was friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from B

2 day stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel was great 2 blocks away from the train however staff couldn't tell where to find the train station or main shopping areas I believe that's something they should be able to help with and the couldn't
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Edm

Looks are deceiving

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Thought it would be more modern by the pictures. First room we were sent to was not cleaned. Rooms were a 2 story walk up. Above a very loud night club.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: the staff were really inviting and the restaurant was nice
Cons: remove stains from toilet bowls
Location: hotel was really close to the saddledome
Everything was awesome till I went to the washroom late at night and the toilet bowl was stained. I was kind of turned off. I realize the rest of the hotel was clean but sometime in the past the toilet was not??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but lacks heat and follow up

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We requested for a crib and front desk said he'll look into it and call us back. No return call came. Room heat wasn't enough, good thing it wasn't -30 weather. The unit was clean and spacious enough. I would recommend this place as a last resort though.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Guest I am sorry the desk was slow in responding to your request, I will take up the matter with the manager. The heating system will also be checked in the room. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....well located..specially if you have

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Exactly what We expected. Excellent hub for the activities.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Regards