Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome water slide

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We had a blast in the water park. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very nice but the bed was not very good. They should put in memory foam mattresses instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very nice room compared to our stay in Banff. The air conditioning in our room was very refreshing once we learned where and how to control the room temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire. UK

Chose hotel because it was close to my family

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Really good food. Rooms lovely and clean. Staff very helpful.
Cons: I had a good stay there.
Location: I stayed there for convenience for visiting family close by. Can't comment on things to do near by.
I was travelling with a wheelchair bound lady. We had the wheelchair accessible room which had a lovely large bathroom with wheel in shower with a bench to sit on. It was a lovely large room with plenty of room to move around. The only negative I would say is it is close to the reception and laundry room and could be a bit noisy at times but the pluses outweigh the negatives. The staff were wonderful and gave us a key to a quiet room to sleep and then return to our large accessible room to wash/shower. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel with many options for things to do. The food was good not great. But the hotel was very clean and staff friendly. Only down side was other guests slamming their doors at all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deerfoot Inn

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Awesome water pressure and there was a Keurig machine in the room WITH REAL CREAM in the fridge!
Cons: Add body wash to the bathing amenities please
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, Hwy 2
Would stay again -- did not have time for the casino and did not even know about the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wedding Anniversay get away

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean. Awesome lobby. Great Casino. Excellent food and entertainment. Priced right.
Cons: Hotel/Casino orientation.
Location: Shopping at South Center Mall, a short car wide away.
My wife and I recently celebrated our 29th Wedding Anniversary, and wanted to do something different. A night out with gambling and good food. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: We only stayed for one evening so it was a short visit.
Location: Located near a Casino. Since our visit was so short, I can't comment.
The staff at Deerfoot Inn were able to accommodate us with a room even when Expedia booked us in on the wrong date. They worked very hard to take care of us. We were in Calgary for our daughter's wedding. The Inn is very nice and our room was spacious and comfortable. Thanks to the folks at Deerfoot Inn. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Priddis

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool on multiple occasions. Hotel was able to accommodate my request to go into a quiet part of the hotel. Very zen full weekend. Slept great, karaoke was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and welcoming
Cons: nothing all is good
Location: location it far from many things however our intent was to enjoy the casino, food and room
It is a pleasure staying here becasue we like the casino, atmophere of the hotel and the nice frendly staff We enjoy the brunch it is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels