Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No question

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Had stayed at the Delta in July. We're going on a long weekend business holiday and had no question as to where we would stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Enjoyed a really comfortable two night stay at the Bow Valley. The hotel is situated perfectly downtown, the rooms are comfortable, the leisure facilities are great. The pool was freezing cold, which kept kids out, which is a bonus, I guess. My only complaint was that both my room keys were deactivated during the last morning of my stay which meant I couldn't get back into my room after a morning. Not a big deal, but the front desk was a zoo of people checking out so it took awhile to get everything set back up again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Run Down needs a facelift

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It's the same old delta bow valley. Nothing has changed except the grout in the tile gets dirtier. It's starting to really show it's age, ripples in the carpet in the halls. Lots of scrapes and scratches on the walls. Nice to see they cleaned the tile up in pool area. I paid through Expedia but ended up with three separate transactions posted on my credit card totalling an extra $250 for some strange reason, called the hotel and they charged me for a night on my card that I paid Expedia for upfront. They said they are returning the Money, isn't that nice of them. Best servers in the world in the second restaurant and the food is great. Close to all amenities and the lrt too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Walking distance to downtown and the LRT intercity train system and a direct route to the Deerfoot Trail which crossed the city, north to south.
We had a great experience in this hotel! 30 years ago, we had our wedding reception here and found that the quality of the hotel was still the same and the staff are extremely helpful! The location, in downtown Calgary, is excellent, the beds are very comfortable and the views are breathtaking! We would recommend this hotel to everyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Congratulations on 30 years together. We are glad to hear that 30 years later we still offer great customer service! Thank you for sharing your experience we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, James Tingley, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice place - just there one night for business

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient, friendly
I spent one night there. Check in was efficient, room was good, clean, etc. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything from check in, room service to staff was immaculate. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Very good value hotel close to Calgary center

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: No nonsense value proposition
Cons: Garage sign posting could be improved
Location:
Excellent room and very good value wrt overnight parking compared to the competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff good location Nice food and drink
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown area, close to local attraction; Stampede Park, Calgary Tower. Shops, local restaurants, bars
Stayed here for a week mid July and don't have anything bad to say about this hotel at all. We arrived late evening and check-in was smooth and quick. We was up in our spacious large room very quickly. Bathroom was just as big. Good view from the room itself looking out towards the Bow River. There is also a good view of the city by the lifts. Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. Plenty to choose from and endless supply for fresh orange juice and coffee poured at your table. We had a meal in the downstairs bar which was reasonably priced. Portions were a fair size and had difficulty eating all of my meal so had to leave some. Drinks reasonably priced as well. Bar fully stocked. Nice little area to log onto the internet and print flight boarding passes etc. Enjoyed that there was a Starbucks on site. Special mention to Dylan on the Concierge desk for helping us out with phoning a local tour operator who failed to pick us up one very early morning. We had our day trip arranged for the next day. Hotel is a good location for all Downtown sights and attractions. Bars and restaurants. Metro stop just a couple of blocks away. If we are ever back in Calgary we would definitely choose to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward welcoming you back, when your journeys bring you to Calgary. Sincerely, James Tingley, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet included.
Cons: When we enquired about family friendly activities in the city - the staff was not helpful.
Location: Nice jogging areas outside
The staff were professional, I enjoyed the gym facilities and the buffet breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our gym, breakfast and professional staff. We apologize that we did not offer you family friendly activities, as Calgary has so many to offer. We do hope to see you again and we would love to prepare any information you might need in advance of your visit. Sincerely, James Tingley, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Good hotel, not too far of a drive to Banff area

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Long weekend in August - parking was full and had to use alternate are that was a block away. Otherwise good location and easy access to Banff and surrounding attractions.