Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very friendly hotel !

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We were in Calgary for our son' s wedding . We stayed at the Hampton Inn for it's convenient location . The staff was über friendly, the hotel is nicely renovated and the rooms were very clean. We would stay there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very Comfortable

Posted May 30, 2015
Lovely room and very clean. Staff very accomodating and friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Great free "HOT" breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent Hotel close to the University of Calgary

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and very accommodating staff. Very easy to print things off your computer in the business center.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Calgary-University for two nights. We hosted a small workshop of 30 people in one of their banquet rooms. They were very accommodating and we found the catered food choices to be more interesting than most banquet selections. Our group is planning to return in October for a similar event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a great experience. Great customer service. All the little things thought of. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sask

Posted May 16, 2015
It was excellent, but for a minor incident when I came down to check out. I was walking off the elevator and encountered someone from your staff having a heated discussion with a delivery person. She at one point swore at the delivery man, if deliveries are going to be made at that time of day it might be a better idea to move them to later when guests are not checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor layout in the room and bathroom.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Parking was okay.
Cons: Needs a major redesign.
The bathroom was poorly designed. Toilet paper holder in wrong spot. Same for handicap rail in bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Posted May 4, 2015
Comfortable room. Decent continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
This was our first stay at our hotel with our children. Everything was wonderful, staff were excellent. Breakfast was amazing and delicious. Only complaint is I chose this hotel partly because they had a pool and a waterslide because my boys love them, however this waterslide was not for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location from University. Breakfast was awesome. Staff was super helpful. Comfortable rooms