Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and was what we need for one night stay. Except for the planes that were flying over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Edmonton

Lovely place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Lower cost of the room
It was a very enjoyable room, lot's of space and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Calgary, AB

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We ended up having to cancel our room as our travel plans changed suddenly due to the weather and flight changes. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful with the cancellation and still wanted to offer us a $200 discount on our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Connecticut

Great hotel, but not actually an "airport hotel"

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast selection in a nice dining area. The hotel is close to the airport grounds, but on the wrong side - it's quite a long drive to the terminal on a often very busy road. Free shuttle only runs once every hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Ottawa

Nice hotel and great service!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel.
Cons: I did not like the eggs and french toast--both were dry, but everything else was great.
Location: Close to the airport.
We only stayed one night but we enjoyed our use of the pool and the room was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but take care of your driveway

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Room and hotel was nice but husband fell in their parking lot flat on his back due to ice that had not been salted, plowed or otherwise taken care of. When he mentioned it to staff, he felt ignored but did say he would call maintenance. When he came back hours later, the parking lot had not been touched and was still just as slippery if not worse. He is still suffering the consequences of his fall. Note to hotel... take care of your customers & employees health by maintaining your parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from Edmonton

Friendly staff, good value

Posted Dec 27, 2013
We quite enjoy our stay. The breakfast is awesome. The heating system is not working for us as the fan stays on continuously and it was rather noisy. Also, the counter top in the washroom was higher than normal and it's hard for our 6 year old to reach. But overall, we liked it and we'll definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Toronto, ON

Hampton Calgary

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: The shower, air conditioner
The hotel is old, but very clean with nice and friendly staff and super excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from BC

Not one complaint

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I travel a great deal and have been trying out a variety of hotels near the Calgary Airport. Out of the 5-6 hotels I have stayed in, this one is by far the best. It started with the Airport shuttle operator, a young woman from the Philippines . She was very friendly and engaging, She had graduated from Hospitality Management and we had a great discussion on the way to the hotel. On arrival, the place was comfortable and inviting. The room was very well maintained. When I woke in the morning, I noticed a newspaper had been placed outside my door and my bill had been prepared and left as well. The free breakfast was nicely done and even though there was time for that, they had bagged breakfast available for those in a rush. As I said in the title, Not one complaint