Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jadi from Toronto, ON

Strategic located near the Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: friendly and excellent customer service
Very pleasant reception, friendly and helpful. When we want to have dinner at nearby restaurant, the Manager offered to take us there with the Hotel shuttle bus. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gord from Ontario

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean..staff was kind and courteous.. Would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were meant to stay another night in Canmore, but after a long night at a wedding we decided to move closer to the airport. The Hilton Garden was a nice surprise. It front foyer is a nice casual area to sit and chat, or get some office work completed. The hotel in its entirety seems very clean and well maintained. Uncertain if this is because it is new, or just well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from Edmonton AB

An Amazing Experience with Courtious Staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room & Hotel was very clean and have a very high class feel to it. The staff are very friendly and helpful to your needs. Free Wifi too which is great. We also gave the pool a go to end the night. I wanted to try their breakfast because we were told that it was great but we were already full from last night's dinner. So we had to skip that. The check out process was also a quick few minute process. Again with friendly and helpful morning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Grand Rapids, MI

Convenient & Clean

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle service to/from airport was helpful, though it often ran on 45 minute intervals. The room has comfortable bed, and good desk and chair for working. Good exercise room. Food places were nearby for driving but most were too far for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Red Deer

Love this hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We first stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 7 years ago on our first family vacation. Every time we need to fly, we always now choose this hotel to stay at. There is a convenient shuttle to take you in the morning, and an option for long term parking at the hotel. The staff are extra friendly and always a delight to converse with. We really enjoy the restaurant and always make a point to eat supper there. As a bonus, there is a tim hortons just a block away as well. This last trip, we were not even flying out of Calgary, we just needed a hotel for the night, and we made the extra trek to stay at this hotel as we enjoy it so much. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Welsh Family from Wales

Relaxing Evening After Long Flight

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great customer service. Comfortable beds. Great choice of breakfast.
Location: Location is great for travelling to/from airport. Downtown Calgary is only about 20mins away. Banff is a 1.25 hr drive.
After a 9 hour flight, the accommodation was rewarding and relaxing. We were warmly greated and shown to our room. The beds were comfortable and the room warm after the bitter cold of the Canadian weather outside. There was tea/coffee making facilities in the room as well as complementary hot drinks (hot chocolate and coffee) and a biscuit on the way in. The customer service was excellent throughout. Breakfast was fantastic. You could eat as much as you wanted for $13.95. Arun, the waiter that looked after us was exceptional. All in all it was a great start to our Canadian holiday. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com