Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Clean, comfortable, and priced affordable.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
My children loved the swimming pool and water slide. I loved the price, the cleanliness, the ample parking, friendly staff, that it was walking distance to Chop steakhouse and Moxies! We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie, ab

clean hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: u can at least provide shower caps...just in case
Location: well located
not bad, its ok...no issues at all breakfast very good room excellent cleanliness excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Tanya , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very nice hotel. Close to Budget car rental as it is in walking distance. Pool is perfect temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victorine from Britsh Columbia, Canada

Will stay again.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stop. Service was good and friendly. Shuttle service was available 24 hours. Having breakfast included was nice. We would likely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L Michelle from Edmonton, ab

Great stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night to pick,up family from airport. VERY CONVENIENT. Easy to find. Quick shuttle. Mixes restaurant next door. Breakfast is a nice touch to get on your way. I could still hear plans come and go, but not enough to disturb sleep. Suite was spacious with bedroom and sitting room and door in between.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Relaxed, Convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, relaxed treated us like royally.
Cons: One unfinished sharp edge in bathroom.
Location: Airport, Moxie restraunt
It was a very positive experience, complete with a complimentary upgrade to a jacuzzi room. Staff were great. Convenient shuttle service to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden BC

close to air port

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: a hot breakfast
Location: close to air port
was convenient and clean. A nice modern hotel and a nice clean gym area. Nice big pool and water slide...It had a hot breakfast, lots to chose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wade from Canada

Great layover hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Exactly what you need for a layover. Nice clean rooms. Free wifi. Free good breakfast. Moxies restaurant only 5 minute walk away. Good pool, hot tub and water slide indoor for kids. Shuttle to and from airport free as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

New Hotel, looked fine.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Upon arrival into our room, the king bed was correct, but at one time there was a sofa on one of the walls, it was missing and we turned the TV on to watch the Canada Junior Hockey game and the TV was so dark you could barely see it. I called down to the front desk and she sent a maintenance man to see if he could fix, he couldn't so we were moved to another room down the hall. When we walked into this new room, the smell of cigarette smoke was terrible, so we again were moved to another room and finally this was satisfactory, no smell and the TV worked. The staff involved with this problem were very accommodating during the whole ordeal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
My wife and I stayed a night at Holiday Inn Express Airport in Calgary, we booked a good size suite (king size bed, pull-away couch/bed) online for $135 Canadian, it was a good deal. This hotel is close to the Calgary International airport, on the edge of the city, the location is very convenient if you have a vehicle. Breakfast is typical budget hotel breakfast, it was good enough to feed the body in the morning, nothing gourmet. The room was clean and quiet, the shower pressure was a bit low, front desk service was good. I would book this hotel again. There is a Moxie restaurant within very short walking distance if you don't want to drive far for lunch and supper.