Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat Alberta

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lounge should stay open later on a Saturday night for drinks and food. Closing at 11:30 is too early. It was very busy and we were told we would not b
Location: good downtown location for shopping and restaurants
Good downtown location. Good service & friendly staff. Nice room Could not get a drink in the very busy lounge after 11:30 pm since it was closing. This was a disappointment for a busy downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballina, NSW, Australia

Fabulous central hotel for business or a vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The service from the staff is fantastic, and is everything else.
Cons: No
Location: Central downtown Calgary, one block from the shopping district and half a block from the local train service.
I travel to Alberta for work from Australia. Each time I return I choose the Hyatt Regency Calgary. From me it gains: 5 stars for staff service and helpfulness and pleasantness; 5 stars for its central location in downtown Calgary; 5 stars for its facilities of two great restaurants, pool and gym; and 5 stars for its quietness and the quality and cleanliness of its rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Mejor ubicado no podría estar. Excelente opcion Y Y Y Y
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown within walking

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, regency club, workout room
Cons: Prices in thompsons lounge a little pricey
Excellent hotel great staff thank you to Eko for making my stay a great weekend in Calgary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was a great experience hotel staff were awesome very great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Extraordinary service and staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Calgary is beautiful. No question can be asked - simply an amazing city with gorgeous surroundings.
Very high quality and kind staff & service. Super clean. The staff is so kind you feel like they are your friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

good location but terrible sleep in

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff , management to be more aware of their hotel's room problems
Location: some good eating places nearby
Hotel is in good location.Check in staff was rude. They tell you nothing except that valet parking is $39.99. although half the hotel was empty they put us in room on the side of block where large scale construction was going on all night. Noisy to the point of a completely sleeplessness. Told the checkout staff in morning and all they could say was oops!. I suggested them that the construction is not something new and is likely a year long project. Try to treat customers better when they are paying you money to stay inyour hotel. Rather callous attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay. I was disappointed to hear that you encountered several issues during your stay, but I can certainly understand your frustrations. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Rest assured, I have shared your comments with our management team and will ensure we follow up appropriately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was amazing, so professional. The hotel was fantastic with so many blessed perks. Can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Posted Mar 28, 2015
First rate hotel. Great section of calgary. I have stayed in several downtown calgary hotels, and hyatt is always the best.