Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was amazing, so professional. The hotel was fantastic with so many blessed perks. Can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Bank, NJ

Posted Mar 28, 2015
First rate hotel. Great section of calgary. I have stayed in several downtown calgary hotels, and hyatt is always the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice hotel location was perfect for us

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Just in the downtown which was very convenient for us I found the hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Top Notch

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Felt at home and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooks, alb

Very central

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Lovely hotel just a short 10$ taxi ride to stampede corral. View of street car from room. Pool was relaxing and warm! Only thing was that the parking hadn't been applied to our bill yet when we left the parking garage even though it was on our receipt :( ended paying the 30$ parking twice. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

Great downtown cowtown hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great hotel, superb gym and pool with elevated views of the city! Excellent experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

valets service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: location and staff have kept me coming back to this hotel.
Cons: Pool open later.
Location: shopping and dinning options are endless.
the entire stay was excellent. the valet was prompt and courteous. directions offered and always polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel was located perfectly downtown. Everything avaliable in the hotel and everything from shopping to dining to drinking within walking distance. You can park your car and forget about it basically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great downtown hotel with excellent service!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Its location, the service, the great water pressure in the shower!
Cons: The beds were pretty hard for my taste. I also could have done with the $29/day self-parking cost.
Location: Tons of restaurants, bars, shops nearby. Across the street from the Glenbow Museum, a block from the Calgary Tower, 15 min. drive from Chinook Mall.
My friend and I stayed at the Hyatt during a trip to Calgary to watch the Tim Horton's Brier. The location was fantastic (easy 15 min. walk to the Saddledome) and the service was great. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but the hotel was quiet and a good rate for the services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice, clean, updated and very polite and attentive

Posted Mar 10, 2015
What an amazing hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating, polite and friendly.