Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Close to downtown and LRT

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Comfortable, but does not have free parking and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good service. Clean. Great location. Lrt right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Just ok

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was ok. Not 5 or 4 stars. No better than a holiday inn or best western. Ugly old bathtubs with mildew from the 80s. Overall pretty disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Down town Calgary

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The experience was not what I have come to expect from Hyatt the service was poor the the room was like a 2 star the hot tub was old and the Jets don't work. We had to pay an extra 28 dollars to park on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt - Calgary

Posted Aug 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

I will be back!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Upscale common areas. Service was always genuine, fast, and friendly.
Location: Downtown. Enough said.
We stayed on the 9th floor. Basic 2 queen room. great beds and linens. Very clean. Good repair. Small room but what you would expect. Wifi worked great. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in main lobby but only until 6:00am but after that, you have to buy from the coffee shop for $3 a cup. Valet cost $39 per day - more expensive than most upper end hotels, and they dont exactly go out of their way to let you know about it. Expedia doesnt even mention it. That said, valet was very fast and friendly. Hotel common areas are upscale and up to date. The pool and hot-tub are a little on the small side but very enjoyable - they key is to get there early (before 7:00am) and before the kids arrive. This is not a lap pool. The hotel is very conveniently located if you are doing anything downtown. Please note: this is an upscale hotel targeted at business customers - it will appeal to others too, including some families. It is not a luxury hotel and nor is it a 'clubbers' paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay, nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: lobby is nice for downtime and meeting people.
Cons: sound proofing and hot water
Location: anything on Stephens street.
Stayed there a couple of nights on business. Location is close to restaurants, etc. It is also right next to the light rail which is noisy. Ran out of hot water on second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Beautiful lobby, nice room, friendly staff!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, comfy bed, wonderful fitness facilities.
Cons: My stay was very satisfactory so I can't think of anything that they would need to improve upon.
Location: Close to downtown shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was able to accommodate the early check-in I had requested and I was very impressed by the professional and friendly hotel staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location and nice art works. The restaurant looked really great, but unfortunately unable to try it.
Cons: The room was dusty in the corners behind the sofa chair, a bit more attention in cleaning the rooms is needed.
Location: Steps away from Stephen street which had a lot of restaurants, bars and cafes.
We checked in 2 hours early, the room had nice city views. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The overall ambience of the hotel was very warm and comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Was a last minute booking, got a super rate for 2 rooms. Excellent food in the hotel and more within 2 minutes in any direction. 1 short block to the Calgary Tower, 5minute from the Zoo. Rooms were perfect, loved the pillows, haven't slept that good in a long time!