Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Calgary's Best Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My husband and I spent 7 wonderful nights at the Kensington RiverSide Inn. The hotel was in a perfect neighbor hood including bistros, pubs, wine shops and bookstores. Located right across the street from the beautiful Bow river. The Bow has a beautiful river walk through rows of trees and flowers. Enjoyed the Calgary area so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beverley, East Yorkshire

Beautifully appointed

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The friendly and relaxed atmosphere
Location: A developing area with plenty of places to eat and drink
Located just out of the city centre but within 10 minutes walking distance. Plenty of of bars and restaurants close by. A very comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, condition of hotel and little extras such as chocolates or tea before bed and croissants and coffee/juice when you wake up.
Cons: Adding a small fridge to the rooms.
Staff were amazingly helpful the whole time. Located in a quieter area still accessible to downtown. Facilities and hotel presentation were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Medicine Hat, Alberta

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location. Service.
Location: Great location. Close to shops, restaurants and downtown Calgary.
Very nice boutique hotel with good facilities and staff. Great location in the Kensington district with shops and restaurants. Close to downtown. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hugh from Las Vegas

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, nice rooms rooms and decor, comfortable bed. Close to the downtown core but the pleasantry of the Bow River across the street.
Quaint and romantic for a weekend visit. Sort distance from downtown with business facilities and a pleasant and intelligent staff. This is my first stay in this hotel but is definitely my hotel of choice for Calgary for my future visits. Exceptionally good staff with service sincere to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and attention to details

Posted May 24, 2014
All of the little details make this hotel the perfect place for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best service I have ever experienced in a hotel. Very solicitous and attentive without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula from Calgary

Everything was amazing!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I totally loved this hotel... Although I came here for a business trip I will make sure my next stay is for leisure. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Friendly staff, room was a little cool but warmed up quickly using the fireplace. Had all the amenities! Thought to room could be a little cleaner...could see watermarks on glasses and tub could have used a better scrub but those are all really minor in a stellar stay!!!