Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Very Accommodating.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, quiet, clean, friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Location: Close to Cross Iron mills and Calgary. Cheaper than staying in Calgary.
Upon check in the staff noticed our kids were older and assisted us in upgrading our room. The difference in price was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer

Great place :)

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great place, nice staff, clean rooms, great that they serve hot beverages, cookies, popcorn and resteraunt n bar connected to hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

vent loose

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: tim hortons and everything across hwy. easy to get to.
There was a vent or something loose on the roof which banged all night long. Figured this was caused by the wind but it caused a long sleepless night. Staff was going to have maintenance look at it in am. Was great besides that. will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Airdrie Ramada

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norma from Saskatoon

March 2015

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good service and very accommodating. Unexpectedly large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The pool, coffee in lobby, restaurant attached.
Cons: N/A
My husband and I were in area visiting our grandchildren. We wanted a space big enough to entertain and allow them to have fun, and still be able to get some shopping in. This hotel provided that, plus quiet nights when sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay. Great Value

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very Clean, Comfortable, with Freindly, helpful staff. Most reasonable rates in Airdrie. Great Value! Lowlight is not many nearby Restaurants. A Deny's is attached and has inside access, which is a mediocre restaurant, Ok for short stays. Most other eateries are accessible by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We booked a room for our family of 6 through Expedia. The King Suite, according to Expedia, said it slept 6 people so I thought it would be perfect - a separate room for my husband and I to watch TV in once the kids went to sleep. However, the room only sleeps 4 and the front desk clerk stated that additional people could not stay in the room and because we booked through Expedia, we were not allowed to change our reservation. Thankfully, the hotel was not busy and she had a lot of Christmas spirit :) She allowed us to change our room to a 2 King and a sofabed room for the same price. It also had a kitchenette and fireplace. It was a super room and we were very thankful to have someone as kind and accommodating as her to check us in. The beds and pillows were very comfy and it was handy having the Smitty's located just downstairs. We received two $5 coupons for the breakfast which allowed us to have a great start to the second part of our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Clean and close to arenas

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Close to arenas
We stayed for 2 nights for a hockey tournament. The room was clean and very spacious. Having said this, our toilet plugged and overflowed our first night there. I called the front desk numerous times, no answer. Finally someone answered and I explained the situation. The desk clerk brough me a plunger and towels and said he had to get back to the desk. So I had to unplug the toilet myself and clean up the mess in the bathroom. After paying $160 per night. I was not impressed. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Traveler On behalf of the Airdrie Ramada I would like to thank you for your review I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and the service you received is unacceptable. We hope that you will come and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Airdrie Ramada Inn and Suites I would like to thank you for your rating