Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Really loud guests on our floor

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallways and the low lighting made the hotel feel dingy.
The front desk clerk didn’t find my reservation immediately but did find it after a second look. The floor we stayed on was also the floor where a large number of party goers were yelling at each other before leaving to attend the dance party. The party goers in the room next to us also yelled at each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It could be an excellent hotel after revamping. It was disappointing compare to room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Central location, near to everything.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, room, staff.
Cons: Public areas in need of refurbishment.
Location: Close to city centre, walking distance or C train to all amenities.
The hotel is located in the heart of Calgary Downtown, close to all amenities. We stayed twice with a break of two weeks, the latter stay during the stampede. Staff exceptionally helpful. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast available on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Calgary

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Location: Near c.train, CN tower, Calgary Cultural museum and an easy ride to the Heritage park
We wanted 3 days in Calgary to finish off our mini tour of Western Canada. The Ramada suited our price range and was well situated within easy reach, either walking or by c. train, to all the places that we wanted to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for what we wanted.....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal
Cons: Nothing as far as we could see.
Location: Calgary tower is just a couple of streets away. Stampede park is not too far away if you want to walk but only a couple of stops on the tram.
Our stay was based round the Calgary stampede and we chose this hotel mainly for its location to Stampede Park. As there was a tram stop just outside the back of the hotel, it was in an ideal position for getting to the Stampede, especially as we were also in the free travel zone. The hotel is located on a street with plenty of bars & restaurants. The staff were friendly & helpful & check in/out was easy. The room was clean and fresh and the added bonus of having a balcony that overlooked the pool. Although we didn't use the pool it appeared popular. For us they also had a "Stampede Information booth" which provided all the information we needed to get there and what was on, so this was a major plus! The only downside was the cash machine which was situated in the lobby was not working during our stay, but there were 2 banks within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, so no big deal. Also loved the fact that the hotel allowed you to bring in food & drink - we ordered a takeaway from a local establishment & it was delivered directly to the hotel room door :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Visit China town,
It is convinient for eating, shopping and traim way is good facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Easy access to downtown. Older hotel but nice. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance to the event I was attending.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was good but I thought for me a bit overpriced
The hotel was an easy walk to the event I was attending. Check in/out was easy and there were no hidden costs, although I didn't have a vehicle so I'm not sure if there was a charge for parking. The hotel is older but my room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Downtown Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Good hair dryers are needed for women to use. The ones in the room kept stopping when they would heat up which made drying your hair very long.
Location: Location was great. Close to everything. The train is just around the corner but you can walk to almost everything. Shopping is great and very clos
The hotel was fine. Within walking distance to some great places for dinner and breakfast. The meals at the hotel were very plain. The only complaint I have is that the hairdryer stops when it gets hot, which makes it very hard to blow dry your hair. Very close to the 7th Ave train. Very handy to the mall and great shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, Fl

Good location, excellent staff service, however

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The morning desk staff were life savers. Brewster our tour bus loss our reservation. So their bus only came because the hotel staff called dispatch
Cons: Comply with reservation.
Location: Did not use
We had reserved a room with two beds, but the hotel only had one regular double bed available. The bath room was small and out of date.