Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great for a downtown hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Another thing I appreciated was a little fan in the room. I was a bit warm but not enough for air-conditioning and so was grateful for the fan.
Location: It was a quick trip for work so did not check out anything near by
The bed was wonderfully comfortably! I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Nice hotel in downtown area.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and knowledgable staff and good service eg play pen ready in the room
Cons: Let customers aware of pool closure when booking and include parking fees in room rates.
Location: We stayed on a Saturday night and very few places were open in the downtown area. We could not even find an open coffee shop.
Good stay, close to amenities in downtown. Parking is an extra fee and not too convenient. Pool was not open. Restaurant was nice and all staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, mediocre service

Posted May 23, 2015
The downtown location was great for our stay as all the places we were within a few blocks. However I booked through Expedia and confirmed my reservation both before and after cancelling one room with both the hotel and Expedia the week before my trip. when we arrived to the hotel the lady at the desk was very rude about our reservation saying we still had three rooms booked and would have to pay for the third room. I had a confirmation email from Expedia of the cancelation and phone records from the hotel when I cancelled and she was asking me obscure details about when I cancelled like I had to prove even more that I cancelled. If I hadn't stood up for myself I would have been whacked with a bunch of charges. Wasn't impressed with the customer service. Also the parking lot was full when we got there so we had to park really far away on the street which was super inconvenient. The rooms were just regular hotel rooms but no coffee makers which kind of sucked. Just an average hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall it was good experience and I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Location was good cuz it was near train station and staff was very friendly. Front desk people were very knowledgeable of events in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice room...bed comfortable. ..no complaints

Posted May 18, 2015
nice hotel. not much else to add. In town for basketball tournament
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Rapport Qualité-prix incroyable!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Propreté, gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Restaurant : qui devrait être rénové sous peu.
Hôtel complètement rénové, dans une beau quartier, à 5 minutes du Centre-Ville via le tramway gratuit! Je le recommande assurément!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
The place really needs a proper clean. There was old dental floss in the corner of the bathroom the entire I was there (it wasn't mine). But considering the price (expensive elsewhere; cheap for Calgary) it's ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
room smelled musty and the central air was noisy, television did not work very well, kept pixellating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Way too noisy

Posted May 11, 2015
We were up ALL night long. Could have been the terribly noisy neighbours or the paper thin walls. Probably both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Why would a Calgary hotel have an outdoor pool! Very disappointing