Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbank, BC

nice hotel close to amenities - within walking dis

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: location
Location: downtown location - lots of shopping nearby -restaurants and coffee shops - also just nice walking around - close enough to 17th ave
good overall though we had a room with no view other than directly into an office building across the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

駅に近い

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: ジム、プールが使えて快適
Cons: 1階の照明が暗い
Location: カルガリータワー、TDスクエア(ショッピングエリア)も徒歩圏内
スタッフは親切。1階のレストランは安価なバイキングを提供。レストランとは別にラウンジもある。1階に売店もある。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
good hotel . good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The newly renovated rooms and the valet parking and the friendly staff.
Cons: To make sure there is enough spaces in the valet parking for people staying in the hotel and maybe a brighter light in the rooms.
Location: Close to the train station and Stephen Avenue. Not far from the Calgary Tower.
Me and my boyfriend stayed here this past weekend and it was beyond what we were expecting after reading some of the reviews. The hotel is quite beautiful, and not too far from the train station and Stephen Avenue. Unfortunately when we checked in the valet parking was full but we ended up getting parking with the hotel the next morning which was really convenient with the in and out privileges. We had booked the 1 queen size bed room, I had called earlier in the week & asked for one of the newly renovated rooms (there are only 4). We stayed on the eighth floor with a balcony which had a great view of downtown & overlooked the pool. We ended up getting a newer room with a king size bed. The lighting was a little dim when the sun when down but you have enough lamps to brighten the room up, so I didn't find that an issue. The bathroom was beautiful, a little small but it worked well. Only thing I didn't like was the sliding door for the bathroom. Will be staying here again when I come back to Calgary and will be recommending to people who are looking for a place to stay in Calgary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor example of remodel - not good at all

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the beds were comfortable - that is it.
Cons: remodel needs to be done again - not done well at all, many short cuts
just a bit disappointing, parking a nightmare only valet - why? remodel not done well at all, facilities, not good and also staff rude and not very helpful. Great location - that is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was nice and newly updated inside, good location in central Calgary for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This is my second time to book this hotel, the first time was in March 2015 and the experience was great, my recent stay in July 2015 was not that great, we discovered that the bed sheets and pillows are not clean, and even worse we saw a worm in my little daughter bed. Luckily, nothing bad happened to us. When I told the hotel management they waived my parking fees. Still the location of the hotel is great as it is a walking distance to major attractions in Calgary downtown. I was just disappointed with the room cleanliness. They need to work on that really hard and make the right the follow up and quality controls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Don't drive to this hotel, not a lot of places to stop to check in and they charge you to park your car. Hotel needs to be updated quite a bit. Rooms are nice but smaller. Door didn't open or close easily, would get stuck in the frame. Overall nothing overly special, but if you can get it for a good price go for it. But don't over pay for mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel near city center and c-train

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Both my mum and I like this hotel. It is convenient,and room condition is ok. It's only half block to C-train station and walk-distance to calgary tower and city center. I will choose this hotel in next trip to calgary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: Great location. Prince's Island, Sea train, close to Stampede events (eg. stampede grounds and Wild Horse tent) Close to shopping.
This hotel has great value. Price very reasonable and clean rooms, good amenities (business centre, pool...). Staff were kind and helpful always.