Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Clean but noisey

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Location: great location walking to a allot of box stores including ikea
Room right over a conference room that had a Christmas party and didn't really hear noise till 11 so to late to move and hotel not even full so I told the front desk in the morning they should think about this when putting guests in rooms especially as it wasn't full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient. Comfortable beds
Cons: Have a channel guide for the TV, and put a fridge in each room.
Location: Tons of shops and big box stores, and 2 restaurants available without even stepping outside.
The front desk staff were great. The lobby floors were kept very clean despite the Calgary winter sludge that gets tracked in. The corridors were a bit hot, and I would have liked a mini fridge in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It was a great stay. Clean comfortable, and close to what we needed. Didn't spend much time in the room, but was very modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ab

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good hotel good staff friendly staff helpful nice lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Perfect location as I don't know calgary well. Hotel ok. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Hotel in South Calgary

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast at Denny's and easy access.
Cons: It would be nice to have a safe in the room.
Location: Close to a variety of stores, though no drugstore. Access is easy from Deerfoot Trail.
I enjoyed breakfast at Denny's which is in the same building as the hotel. Two minutes away from the hotel there is an IKEA, outlet factory stores of Banana Republic and GAP, and other stores. There is a Superstore (President's Choice) and Walmart beside the hotel. I notice there isn't a drugstore nearby. Access is easy from Deerfoot Trail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Hotel in South Calgary

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Denny's breakfast. Easy access from Deerfoot Trail.
Cons: Have a safe in the room.
Location: Close to Superstore, Walmart, Banana Republic and GAP outlet stores, IKEA, COSTCO and others. There is no drugstore nearby. Denny's and Moxie's.
Enjoyed the stay. There was a problem with the tub drain and that was promptly fixed. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolinfrom Edmonton

Clean, comfortable with many amenaties in surround

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean. Beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool & hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC Canada

Business trip

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Room, Staff, Location and price
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: great location, lots of restaurants, shops and grocery stores within walking distance
Great Hotel, good staff, great location, lots of restaurants, shops and grocery stores within walking distance. clean large rooms, quite and has reasonable rates. Needed a document printed, they did it at no charge, Internet got slower as the evening progressed but such is the life of wireless in a hotel. Have stayed here many times before and is my preferred place to stay for short term visits.