Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Table was broken. The coffee mugs were dirty. The bathroom was dirty. The staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good choice for hotel in west Calgary

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the location, cleanliness and room layout
Cons: AC, place for a suitcase to be opened
I chose the Sandman because of the location proximity to an event I was attending. I appreciated the cleanliness of the room and liked that there was a separate sitting and bed room area. I would have liked a place for my suitcase, other than the coffee table. The air conditioner didn't seem to cool the room but since the window could be opened, that was a better solution to the AC. I used the fitness facility and was very pleased with how clean and in good condition everything was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean, bathrooms were open but the shower is tiny, rooms are modern and clean, bar was cool,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great except room temp it was to hot! AC wasn't working that well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think they saved the worst room for Expedia user

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Fix the wifi so that it works in all rooms. Get rid of the broken/abused furniture. Reprint a new book so that it looks clean. Fix the broken outlet.
Location: Denny's
Hotel staff were friendly, and let us check in at 3 instead of 4. Bed was decently comfortable. Room was at the end of the hall on the top floor. It had a strange long hallway ( probably on account of the stairs being outside) and then was quite cramped. Furniture had very obvious damage. Guest book had liquid damage. Electrical outlet didn't work. Wifi wouldn't work. TV was hard to watch (poor quality). Overall though, we slept well, and appreciated the attached Denny's so that we could get out of there in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from Edmonton

good westend Calgary hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: good value for what you got in the room. Queen sized bed. Nice TV. Quite. Good access to the Trans Canada...all in all...nice place.
Cons: as mentioned eralier, have someone go around and pick stuff up during the evening.
Location: Right across the highway from Canada Olympic Park. Access to Heritage Park is great. Awesome access to the highway to take you to Canmore and Banff
basic room. Clean. Comfortable bed. Good amenities close by. I would recommend this location. The only issue I had was that there were empty food trays and take-out containers littered through out the hotel. They were eventually clean-up, but some sat for hours (3 - 4). They needed to have a house keeper go around periodically and picj these offending items up. A small complaint with lots of words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Edmonton,AB

Nice stay for a day

Posted May 23, 2014
the hotel is nice and clean, front common area is very nice and clean and inviting. rooms are average style hotel room not big and not small. bathroom is nice with nice large tub. would be a great hotel in winter to watch people play at COP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on hill

Posted May 18, 2014
The bed sucked for sleep. The employes hung up the phones before we were done talking. Other then that it was am amazing trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

why does this need a title?

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: see comments
Cons: see comments
Location: location was convenient for my purposes
The hotel staff were super and very accommodating; therefore, I am very sorry to report thatt my stay there was so uncomfortable that I was able to sleep only three hours, and that was only after some changes. The bed was too hard, the pillows way overstuffed, and the motors were way too noisy. I was not able to fall asleep until after 4:30a.m. , and only after extra pillows were brought to pad the mattress. I stuffed some of my clothes in a pillow case to form my own pillow; however, nothing could be done about the noise.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access beside Transcanada Highway
Cons: None all was as expected.
Stayed for one night on business travel, arrived late left early.