Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I stayed in the traditional suite for a weekend and it was such a beautiful place to stay! The staff are friendly and incredibly helpful; the room was spacious, clean, and the beds were a dream; and the location is tough to beat, you're close to the river, park, and a ton of great downtown spots! Plus, I got a great deal on the room so it definitely affordable! It was just an absolutely lovely stay, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My family stayed at the hotel which is located downtown next to everything and enjoyed our stay except for the second night when we could smell paint fumes probably from the renos going on, we addressed the issue in the morning to the front desk and they said they would look in to it but we were leaving that morning so I never had time to speak with a manager, all in all I love this hotel and try to stay there when in Calgary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi, at least in the common areas.
Location: Not much on weekends as it is very quiet this time of year.
Nice location by Eau Claire Market, however hotel is currently being renovated and was not very busy. Also my email was blocked during my stay and I was forced to pay for the hotel wifi. Upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Downtown Calgary sure is quiet on the weekends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Spacious Comfortable Suites

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Spent a Friday and Saturday at the Sheraton Suites and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are large, well appointed and well maintained. Curiously, (perhaps its a cultural thing??) even though there are small kitchenettes in each room no cups were provided to make tea or coffee only a paper Starbucks cups. I don't enjoy drinking out of paper cups and found this most odd in an otherwise upmarket hotel. Otherwise, the location is great(walk or short cab ride to shops and restaurants) and the staff helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT WEEKEND AWAY

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great stay in a great area. We arrived to a speedy check in. We were infored there would be construction between 10AM - 6PM but we hardly heard anything. Although we wern't in the room much. we stayed in a 2 db bed suite. Beds were comfy room was large and clean and bathroom was very clean! Great weekend getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacombe

Under construction but suite are roomy and well do

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Parking space limited. Parking by the hotel lobby for check in are filled with valet vehicles and extremely congested at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Never told construction would be occurring.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location.
Cons: Let guests know that renovations are occurring before booking. Offer complementary WiFi.
Location: North end of downtown Calgary. Small shopping mall, restaurants, pubs, and YMCA across the street. ~5-10minute walk to C-train.
When I arrived at about 11 o'clock in the evening, I was told that the hotel was undergoing renovations, and that noise would be limited to 12pm-4pm. This was not indicated when I booked, and I would have not booked here had I known. Then, I was awoken at 8 am my second morning there (a Sunday) by the sound of hammering/sawing. It's understandable that renovations need to happen, but guests need to be honestly and clearly told about this prior to booking. My only other complaint is minor: there is no complementary wifi, and what they offered was VERY expensive. Otherwise my stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schmunk

Very clean and newly updated room!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Staff was friendly. Nice linens. Comfy bed. Very clean room. Superb location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Nice hotel. I didn't know the hotel would charge me for valet parking on my visa. Wow, but I guess I didn't know that was a standard charge. Stupid me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Hotel staff were very accommodating, very helpful, and extremely friendly. Room was great. Very clean and very comfy! Would recommend too everyone!