Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ab

Nice Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Accessible
It was a good stay... Feels like home :) And the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable. Got free passes to the indoor water park across the street. Breakfast is typical for Super 8, just dry stuff and waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable. Unable to maintain consistent temperature in the room though. Bed wasn't overly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was nice . Close to where we had to be.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very easy to find. Quiet, very clean. Very good service. The continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Camrose, AB

Quiet stay on Christmas Day

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Staff. That they let us have 5 people in a room.
Cons: Mattresses and heaters.
Location: Close to Tim Hortons and easy access to QEII. Right next to the arena.
Stayed here with my family of 5 in a room described as king bed with sofa bed with max occupancy of 6. I requested roll away bed on reservation but found out when we checked in the room actually had 1 king, 1 queen and 1 sofa bed so we didn't require the roll away which was a nice surprise. Overall room was clean. Two big downsides were the beds and the heaters. The sofa bed mattress was so bad that even my 11 year old who had to sleep on it complained to me in the morning that she had a terrible sleep (and for her this is a first). You could feel every spring in that mattress and it was bowed in the middle. The king bed mattress was too hard for me and I also had a terrible sleep and a very sore back in the morning. My sons' and husbands complaints were about the heaters - my husband said every time it kicked in it woke him up and the boys complained that they were way too hot all night long as they slept right beside the heater in that room and the only way I could get it to turn off was to either turn power off or turn to the coldest setting. The heater in the bedroom with the king bed was a digital setting so you could choose the temperature you wanted. The staff member at the front desk was very friendly. I did mention my complaint to her about the sofa bed mattress when we checked out - told her it should be replaced. Breakfast was OK. Not much to choose from compared to other hotels; kids were happy with waffles tho. Apple juice watered down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
the stay was good, for the price ok........................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Ideal Location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the location of this hotel, small town with all amenities near by. Comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean, quiet and neat.
Cons: The breakfast room could be a little larger. It was very crowded the first morning for breakfast. Did not get waffles to many people ahead of us.
Location: Ideal location just off the highway. Near anything you might want to do.Shopping, swimming,gym, bowling, theatres, near airport, mountains and Calgary
Girls weekend! Close to the things we wanted to do without having to go into Calgary. Near Crossiron Mills Mall for shopping, easy driving distance to Canmore, more shopping, and another short drive to Banff hot springs. Excellent weekend! VERY, VERY friendly staff. Complimentary Breakfast was a bonus. Allthough there is no pool we were offered complimentary swimming passes at the huge sport complex across the street. Near a number of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janetfrom Edmonton

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room suited our needs. The pull out sofa is very uncomfortable. It is okay for kids but wouldn't be good for an adult. We couldn't get cold water, but the staff was very helpful and provided us with a jug of ice water to drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Calgary

super clean!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights and was amazed how clean this place was. The bedding is a bit dated ( just the sheet and blanket) no duvet or anything so it's a little difficult to get comfortable, but all in all it was a good stay. The complimentary breakfast has long hours which is good. They advertise guest laundry but only offer one washer and dryer and they close it off between 8-9pm so it's a bit difficult to get a load in. Besides that, I would recommend this place based on the cleanliness alone. It was beyond my expectations.