Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Good location, uncomfortable sleep

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Close to transit, lots of parking. Staff was nice. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, need new mattresses and pillows. Says high speed internet but internet was very slow. Would not recommend this hotel based on the bed alone. Spend the extra money for a good nights rest, not worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook BC

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Close to C train. lots of restaurants near buy.Good continental breakfast.Quick check in.No smiles from housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

A bit rundown!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It's close to where I needed to be and it was pretty quiet. I like the continental breakfast.
Cons: New bathtub and some sprucing up. Better pillows with a choice of firmness. This hotel just needs to be brought up to date again.
I've stayed here in the past and so was surprised to find that things are getting run down. It's still clean but it needs to be spruced up and they need new pillows. The lobby could use some new furniture too! I may have to find a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Hotel review

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Room was ready when I arrived, clean and all. Not to expensive
Cons: Cable and coffee machine but... I'm pretty sure these problem don't always happen so it was good.
Location: Nice restaurant around the Hotel, near the downtown...
I was there for 2 nights, for works. The 1st morning, I managed to make coffee but the coffee machine was broken. I told it to the lady and they changed it the same day. The 2nd morning, I had a new coffee machine but it didn't hold the water in the tank. I've put the water in and it all ended up in the tray. 1/4'' diameter hole under the machine??? anyway I went downstairs to take a coffee and it was good. Problem with the cable as well... I was listening to TV and a couple of channel went blue for 30 minutes? Other then that, it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central Alberta

Comfortable stay if the heating system worked!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Redesign the heating system and make it work.
Hall way and room was hot and uncomfortable. Unable to control the room temperature at all. Could not get any cooling effect by opening the window. The open window let the noise in but not the cool air. Heat made it very difficult to sleep. The front desk clerk was very polite, apologetic, and understanding when questioned about the heat problem. She indicated that they were having problems with the heating. The system needs an immediate and complete work over in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms were great, bed was comfortable. We weren't there long enough to try the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was no-frills, but was clean. Complimentary breakfast is decent. Staff was super nice and helpful. Pretty good for a budget hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom saskatoon

Clean but very rundown.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but very rundown. Couldn't even get a bottle of water from drink machine. Breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Foothills Hospital

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I had to have some tests done at Foothills and am from out of town and I found the hotel to be excellent for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barryfrom Medicine Hat

Comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for access to the Foothills Hosital