Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Location: Travel lodge Sunridge Calgary
The rooms were filthy dirty. I will never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but under staffed hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire more staff, make it more visually more applying,
The hotel was very disappointing, what staff they had was friendly and did their best to help. There where often long line ups at the front desk, and very long waits in the dinning rom, with only one waitress for the whole area. Management was never around and unreachable by phone to deal with issues, which was a lot in the two days I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
noisy building. the blankets looked dirty, the room smells like smoke. but if you just need somewhere cheap to just sleep then it an OKAY place
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Never Again!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: cleanliness, customer service
First off the front desk staff were rude. only one of the elevators was working, I took my kids swimming and there were no more towels available, when I went to the front desk to make them aware the guy shrugged his shoulders and said they were out and turned away from me. The room was disgusting, there was hair all over the bathroom, which did not belong to any of us. We booked our room stating there would be 4 guests staying in the room and we only had two bath towels. Our blankets were stained as well as with spare blanket had some sort of brown substance on it. We are also supposed to receive a two free breakfasts with the purchase of our room that we never got. Overall it was a horrible experience, I will never be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st albert

If you have to stay there...

Posted May 19, 2015
Room was stale smelling, linens were thin and uncomfortable. Towels and cloths were clean but had stains on them, which made me not want to use them. Staff was very unfriendly for the most part and not cheerful. The person who checked me in was like an automated machine and very cold. Toilet clogged and bath tub filled as you showered due to probably a clogged drain. I will never be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Needs upgrading
Location: Good location once we found it. Easy to get around.
Not bad for the price...elevator little slow and noisy. Room ok but could use updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOM'

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Larger towels, thicker towels
Location: Difficult to access from downtown
room very small for 3 adults surprised no breakfast included, almost all hotels now offer free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel, smoking room not so good!

Posted May 18, 2015
Bad experience, the room was a smoking room, they had no other room to assign to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Noisy but reasonable

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Price, location, parking.
Cons: Elevators
Location: Many restaurants and shopping close by
Noisy kids (some in teens) until after 10 pm running up and down hallways. Elevators were extremely slow and when they did arrive were full. They also sounded like they were on their last legs. Otherwise an alright experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Low priced hotel in good location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: A no-pet policy and some upgrades.
I needed a room near the airport for my daughter and I, and didn't want to pay too much so this one seemed to fit the bill. It's becoming dated and run down and the room didn't smell very nice, but none of that was really a big problem for us. But it was very disappointing to be awoken early by a dog barking incessantly in the room across the hall. This is a complaint aimed more at the inconsiderate people who would bring their dog to a hotel, leave early to go for breakfast and leave their dog behind to wake up the rest of the paying guests in the vicinity. Not cool!