Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definately not worth it

Posted Sep 18, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great staff, aging building

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Friendly, polite, accommodating staff. Good price. Elevator was a little sketchy. Air conditioner in room was old, noisy, really dirty. Comfortable bed. Building needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON.

not as near to the airport as we had hoped

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The outside and front lobby looked inviting. They provided shuttle service to and from the airport.
Cons: Lots
Location: Only needed the room overnight so we did not explore any other options.
This was the 2nd most expensive hotel that we stayed at in 3 1/2 weeks of our holiday throughout British Columbia and Alberta. No fridge, no microwave, an extra fee for a vehicle. The room we had was in dire need of refurbishing. The bathtub had the finish worn off. The air conditioner had been installed but no cosmetics around it were done. No screen in the window and that was on the 4th floor. The room was booked for 3 people but only enough towels etc. and glasses/cups for 2. The carpet in the hallway had holes in it. Driving directions given at the desk for the airport were impossible to follow. Came back to the hotel and got different instructions - much shorter and easier to follow. No standard instructions given to the staff? All in all, it was a very disappointing experience to finish our holiday with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Close to Peter Lougheed Hospital and Airport

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Close by the Peter Lougheed hospital where I go to see my specialists. It is very affordable for what you get. It is very clean. Free WIFI. The View.
Cons: Electrical outlets were quite worn out, some plugs not even working. Wife requires a C-Pap machine to sleep... Was hard to find a place to plug it in.
Location: Near Sunridge mall, Movie theatres, Restaurants, grocery stores, Peter Lougheed Hospital, Calgary Airport, Major highways, Coffee Shops, Transit.
For the most part, this is an excellent place to stay if you're on a tight budget. It is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. You are provided with hairdryer, bathtub, shower, toilet, and a large mirror in the bathroom... Plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, Kleenex, and all that stuff. You get a full length mirror, flat screen TV, a desk, a side table and comfy chair. If your facing west, and on a higher floor, you will wake in the morning to a panoramic mountain view that is beautiful on a clear day. You get plenty of pillows and blankets. The bed is a very thick foam beauty rest mattress and is very comfortable. Downstairs is a swimming pool, as well as a small restaurant only open during meal times ... There is also free WIFI... Check in was at 3pm, and checkout is at 11AM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Bed had hairs all over and bathroom was stinking . Carpet was dirty. It shouldn't be advertised as hotel. It should be a motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not a nice hotel very far from the airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was not very clean.. A long ways from the airport. They only had 7 available shuttle seats per hour and most hours were already booked so I had to pay for my own taxi with no apologies from staff. The reason I picked it was because it said free shuttle close to airport and because I booked through expedia, there was no cancellation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and airport shuttle is excellent

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Quiet room, nice and clean Very good customer service and my suggestion to include breakfast in the package
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Review

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to and from the airport.
Cons: Mostly everything, starting from the food, to beverages, to service at front desk (often had to wait for someone to appear).
Location: Train (transit) station within a 10 minute walk to take you to downtown. Lots of malls within walking distance, if you are going to shop.
This is the place to stay if all you need is a room to sleep for the night. It is in an industrial area, not very close to downtown, though it has access to a train station. Facilities were not very good. The restaurant was okay, but not worth the money. Every cup of coffee or tea (even with breakfast) has to be paid for, nothing is complimentary, and that was disappointing given the charges for the room. A bottle of water in the room had to be paid for, as well, if you used it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away

Posted Aug 27, 2014
rooms are outdated. sheets look like they have not been changed. found hairs on the sheets. bathroom lights are not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills, but overpriced.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: There was a bed. And shower.
Cons: More guest services, or cheaper rates to compensate for the lack thereof.
Location: Close to Airport.
My family and I stayed at this Travelodge just to sleep away a nine hour drive. We didn't want much, nor expected much, and that is what we got. You would assume that would make Travelodge okay, but we were still disappointed that we paid so much for getting so little. Sure, there's a pool, but nothing was available breakfast-wise and the convenience of a water bottle in your room would cost about triple that of just buying your own elsewhere. Also, the vending machines were on the opposite end of where our room was and we had to go on a hike just to get some sort of refreshment. Overall, we were not impressed at all during our stay here.