Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Maintenance, "bandaid" fixes and replacement of shabby furniture need to be addressed. It was too expensive for what you got.
Due to the condition of each of two rooms we stayed in, we wouldn't return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in every way!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great location ! Close to a ton of amenities !
From start to finish the experience was awful! We showed up around 4 and as we got to the room the maid was still cleaning it and we had to wait 10 minutes before we could go in. Then we found out to have a fridge oat extra and we had brought food so we needed one. They came set it up as we were leaving for a few hours. The maintence didn't plug it in right or check to see if it was running and the fridge was not on until we got back to our room and plugged it in ourself. Everything looked grubby. You could clearly tell there was water damage allthroughout the hotel. When we went to get in bed I folded back the covers to check because I not Jed long black hairs on the pillow . Under the sheets were more hairs!! The maid clearly just made the bed and DID NOT change or clean sheets between stays. So I went to front desk asked for more sheets because of what happened and got no apologies and only 1 sheet! The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I EVER slept in and it was advertised as queen but was clearly a twin! I don't know I could go on but everything was awful and this review is long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I'm happy stay in this hotel all perfect everything good clean nice and good breakfast we liked thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ALBERTa

Good hotel and helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I enjoyed the stay And the indoor pool and helpful/friendly staff Made it that much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Disgusting

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The pool is gross, Ther is no hot tub. And there was BUGS in the bed!!! Still trying to get my money back since it was so awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Alberta

suprisingly pleasant experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast room
Was a little concerned based on ratings when I booked room-2 nights. I was having surgery in Calgary and wanted a room close to hospital.. Hallways smelled clean. While on Macleod Trail, room was quiet Room big enough to set up post op equipment. Staff helpful. Breakfast room clean, and had a good selection. Price very reasonable for the area. Overall, completely adequate for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Thank goodness it was only for 1 night!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, working equipment & staff willing to get an extra pillow
Dingy & dirty hotel; urine & hair on base of toilet; asked for extra pillow, told there were none; went for breakfast and the toasters were covered in "out of service signs"; 3 mini muffins and some stale looking bread & bagels & they were brewing the coffee in 4 cup coffee makers from the rooms - a hotel that can't afford a decent toaster or coffee maker!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am staying here only because it is close to work

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change carpeting
Location: Good location to my work
Not very good. Don't ask any more or waste my time
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook, British Columbia

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: I like that Breakfast was included
Cons: a lot of upgrade and newer bedding and towels
Location: Chinook mall was very close and my event occurred about 15 minutes away.
I found the staff was friendly enough but the room need to be update, painted and more. The one elevator has seen better days and even make a lot of noise. pool was ok but the bathroom in there was empty of all toilet paper and looked untouched for cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Terrible hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I stayed here because it was a little bit cheeper. A mistake I think. The rooms are in terrible condition. Old style 18 the century TV and furniture. Worn out bath tubs. and to add all this, the hotel staff seems unprofessional the way the talk to customers. If you afford a better place, do not book here.