Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a business meeting.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
comfortable, yes I would return again. Tricky location to get to however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from New Zealand

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to everything I needed
Was travelling on business and was convenient to where I needed to be. Staff were very helpful especially when I needed to get something printed and scanned. Rooms are good and reasonably quiet, breakfast decent. Looked good for the families staying there as well. Would stay there again. Only slight niggle was that the aircon was a bit noisy, but was bearable. Nice restaurant on the premises and close to shopping and other options for eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Medicine Hat, AB

Great hotel for the South Calgary area

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast included and price.
We stayed 2 nights as we just had a quick weekend trip to Calgary. Hotel was clean, beds were comfy and breakfast was good. We mostly chose this hotel because of the location, but we would definitely stay again for the price. Only negative was that we had a crib/playpen in the room and it was old and a bit worn out. It might be time for them to replace the cribs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDW from Okanagan

Good location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel was new and staff profesional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAC from Alberta

very nice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very impressed with everything overall as the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Good breakfast and waterslides
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Was a good hotel. Friendly staff and the continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever had! Highly recommend the Wingate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great, clean hotel. Helpful staff. Close to shopping and transportation. Definitely recommend for business or pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel and the staff was incredible. We arrived well before check-in, but we were very tired from our 12 hour drive to Calgary. The hotel staff readily accommodated our early check-in and within minutes we were in our room and asleep. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. My wife and I didn't get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, but our children did and told us it had a variety of food to choose from including eggs and waffles and that it was very good. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping centers, the surrounding area is nice and quiet. We heard no sirens or horns during our stay. Overall, a very nice hotel. We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Great place to stay in Calgary.

Posted May 25, 2013
After a terrible experience with the agents and manager at Thrifty Car Rental my daughter and I arrived at the Wingate exhausted and extremely frazzled. The warm welcome from the ladies at the front desk immediately made us feel better. Our request for a room on the top floor was honored and it was very clean and quiet. The hotel had a great pool and water slide and the buffet breakfast was as expected (make your own waffles, fruit and breads). We walked to the C-train and took it downtown with no problem. There are also lots of places to eat nearby. The only minor issue is the lack of signage to find the entrance to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.