Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

serviceable

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the free wi-fi doesn't work, but otherwise about what you'd expect from an econo-lodge
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was not very clean and the breakfast was cereal or packaged twinkles. The town is in the middle of nowhere and has almost no services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comforatable

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: beds comfy
Cons: service up keep and towels
could hardly understand the staff ice machine broken hot water 5 min. toilet paper falling off the wall towels stained almost totally brown for what we paid pretty disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kayfrom colorado

remote area, it was what was available

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the first room they gave us had not been cleaned. Contential breakfast not breakfast with meat and eggs. we had thought all Choice hotels offered a full breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LBambinafrom Texas

Head start from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is terrific for what we needed. Other people must think the same way we did, since we got the last room (on-line) for the night we needed it. I had asked for a guaranteed late arrival and was really pleased that they could accommodate without any complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Indiana

Clean

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine. Recently upgraded, everything was clean, proprietors were friendly. The continental breakfast is not to be confused with a regular breakfast. Rolls, coffee and juice. The driveway entrance off the the highway was difficult to navigate in the dark. Perhaps some paint stripes or markers would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to paint mines park

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet. This is a small town In an out of the way place but close enough to Colorado Springs to sight see in that area. The owner and staff were so warm and welcoming that I felt like I made a personal connection with them. The paint mines park that is near there is well worth seeing. I plan on staying there again probably next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.B.from Pampa, Tx.

Calhan, Co.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: It was the best in town and the staff was very nice.
Cons: n/a
Location: It was located on the east side of Calhan, Co. on the main highway.
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to friends/hunting

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. But the mattress could have been better. Service was great.