Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vasily from Moscow, Russia

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I spent 8 night in this hotel. I can say only GRACIAS to the personal, to the boss of this hotel and his beautiful wife. It was very comfortable rooms, nice service, good breakfast, the personal always help me. I dont speak spanish, but i feel nice at this hotel. I want to come back. And and and - its super location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Palm Desert, California, USA

Recommended by California resident

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings
Cons: anything in this world can be improved, but why?
Location: Centrally located in Cali. Many things to do.
The owner is quite flexible and the experience is good. Plenty of really good restaurants in the area. Taxi transportation is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by will from Medellin

Quick getaway from Medellin

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was disappointing, but the staff was wonderful and the hotel is lovely. We enjoyed the location as it was easy to walk to the river and to find several nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Historic Hotel in Kali

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: the rooms, the breakfast
Cons: The staff should learn to speak English.
Location: Nearby big cats park and many museums in Cali
The hotel is owned by a Swiss gentleman who can speak English, which is really helpful. The other staff could not speak English which creates some problems in communications. Of course, Google translation solved final. The hotel offers you a safe place in Cali.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and is conveniently located but isn't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Merida, México

Nice retreat hostal

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Its near Cali historical down town but safe & quite area
Cons: Breakfast pease! ( natural juices and fruits)
Location: eveything in the north Cali.
People, facilities, great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Merida, Mexico

Nice retreat hostal

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Its near Cali historical down town but safe & quite area
Cons: Breakfast pease! ( natural juices and fruits)
Location: eveything in the north Cali.
People, facilities, great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Seattle, Washington

Beautiful old colonial style building

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: I liked there was a feeling of trust from the hotel staff. If I got a drink from the hotel refrigerator, it was up to me to mark it down and pay later
Cons: In the Expedia ad for this hotel under room amenities it says there is climate control. I can't speak for other rooms, but mine only had a ceiling fan
Location: I thought this hotel was well located and is only a 10 or 15 minute walk to the heart of Cali. There were many nice restaurants nearby.
Overall I had a positive experience. I liked the breakfasts that were served in close proximity to my room in the hotel restaurant. I also liked the hotel security in that there was a security guard posted 24 hours/day at the front gate to ensure only hotel guests and visitors were authorized to enter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shane from atlanta

An old colonial mansion, turned into a hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Hotel boutique stein is a great, affordable, and friendly place. They have a great cafe that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The owner and staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home here. There is also a small pool and a garden out back. Perfect for relaxing. I highly recommend this place!