Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Best option in San Antonio-El Peñon area....for no

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Staff is super-nice.
Cons: Rooms could use updating. Catering management could use improvement - restaurants can't handle large crowds very well.
Location: In the upmarket San Antonio-El Peñon area of Cali - most desirable if you're a tourist or visiting business person.
This is probably the nicest international-style hotel in the San Antonio-El Peñon area of Cali right now (although there is new construction going up nearby for other high-end hotels). This hotel is pretty much like any other Intercontinental - but a bit dated. The staff is super-nice and accommodating. The hotel has a large pool, spa and workout room, as well as several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

world youth athletics

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice experience - very hard to find English speaking help . Serving staff often not friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Service is just great and location was perfect to move around turistic areas. They implemented transportation services what makes it even more easy to discover the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

For business

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Al..., Good gym
Cons: Hotel internet, could be improves a tad.
Location: Best location.
All well. Best area. Most complete. Well received Had no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Condition of Bathroom

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The restaurants and pool area.
Cons: Maintenance needs to check all bathrooms for complete functionality.
The sink stopper was closed shut, and the lever would not work. I tried to fix it below for a long time but couldn't. I took a knife to open it and had to leave the knife to hold it open. (Room 607) There was no water running from the shower head, but there was a shower hose. I had to take a shower holding the hose with one hand; this is an awful way to take a shower. I was in a hurry to get to the airport so I did not request a plumber; it was too early, anyway, 3:00 a.m. I did complain at the desk at checkout, but who knows if they will fix it. A week ago I stayed in room 619 and the sink did not have a stopper; so I had to leave the water running while shaving. This being a four star property has something to be desired. They should check all bathrooms for equipment function.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

GREAT PLACE

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The pool the Spa and food
Cons: Availability in the spa for massage
Fantastic the most friendly people, good food, nice Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogota

The botanic spa us great,

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The cassino , and the spa
Cons: the jacuzzi need more potent
Location: The daw tonw is close. the tertulia museum was fenomenal. , and the obeñlisco food is traditional and graeat
The personal is very dilegently, the breakfast was very good. the SPA was fenomenal . ant is cñlose to best parts of the cuty- Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
A surprising price for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels