Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I stayed at Hotel Intercontinental 10 nights with my elderly mother and had a great experience. The staff was fabulous; always kind and helpful. The breakfast was also great with plenty of choices and good quality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cali, Colombia.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting a review of your recently stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed your comments on with our team members, who are more than pleased to hear you are a satisfied guest. We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon. Cordially, Norma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from South Carolina

Great service and food

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, service, central location
Enjoyed this hotel tremendously. Modern, clean and the staff was very accommodating and attentive to needs and requests. Highly recommend.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Guest, • Thank you for an excellent review and for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy InterContinental Cali Hotel experience again and again. Cordially, Norma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by silvia from miami

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Super nice staff , polite, well educated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Long Beach, CA

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall is really good. The time I stayed is close to the big festival between 12/25-12/31, so some facility is under maintenance, such as pool and jacuzzi. But the place is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would give the hotel a 4.5 but since you can only pick 4 or 5 I picked a 5. I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels. Hotel Intercontinental had very friendly staff and a small army of people available to assist when you needed anything. I didn't have to wait at the front a person would appear if a line started to build. The rooms were nice and the mini bar had anything you could really need. The breakfast buffet was big with lots of choices and some of the items changed daily. At night I didn't feel very comfortable walking around the streets near the hotel but during the day it was fine. The pool area was getting an update and they are currently updating some of the rooms but the construction did not affect sleep. They have a nice spa, sauna and 3 Jacuzzis which were nice places to relax. I think that this hotel is the best one I have stayed at in Cali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddy from Toronto

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to change plans over night and hotels.com was amazing with my cancellation and re booking. The Inter was fantastic from the moment we arrived the free breakfast a bonus and location perfect. I strongly recommend Hotels.com and the Cali, Intercontinental Hotel. Thx for everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans Buhler from Santa Ana, Costa Rica, Central America

Excellent and very friendly service

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Since I had an IHG Gold Elite standing, I received an upgrade to a beautiful suite without any additional charge. We would certainly return to this hotel if we should visit Cali again. We are glad that we have booked through you at a very reasonable and attractive rate. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold from Houston

Good

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller Brad from CT, USA

Simply a first class hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Only stayed one night but I can tell this is a 5 star facility. The casino is not very large and we did not try the food (execpt breakfast buffet which was excellent), but based on everthing else, I would expect all to be perfect and would definitely stay here again when in Cali.