Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and classy hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had a good time staying at Movich. The service is excellent and the facilities very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the Movich. The breakfast was copious, the wifi worked great and the rooms were large and clean. The doorman was the best! I bought some avocados from a local market and was eating them in the lounge when he appeared with some salt and said it would taste much better with. When do you ever get service like that??? The only annoyance was the security charge at the end that wasn't part of the quoted price or announced at check-in. I believe this is common practice all over Colombia, but annoying nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan from San Francisco

A nice hotel - but service was overbearing

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was nice, in the perfect area, room was clean, lobby area nice and clean - but nothing stood out as amazing. The gym was just a sad little room with a few machines, calling it a gym is aggressive. There was no iron in the room and when I asked for one, they insisted they iron my clothes for me. I was in a rush, and knew I wouldn't get my clothes back in time (I didn't), so had to wear something else. My biggest complaint is the service, the intentions were certainly in the right place but I found the service overbearing and uncomfortable. For instance, when I sat down at breakfast (alone) I always had a few men looming over me watching me eat. I know there were just there to get me anything I needed or clear my plate the moment I set down my fork, but I found it extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juan S. Gomez from Los Angeles

Great location and great service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located at an excelent place. Close to bars, restaurant, shops, mall, etc. All that at walking distance. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
This felt like a hotel that was once great, now neglected. The rooms are incredibly beautiful and it is well located, BUT: No less than three things were broken in the bathroom: a panel kept falling, a faucet handle stayed in our hand and there was no hot water, to which they responded by telling us they had forgotten to turn it on. Moreover, I had booked for the "feather bed" advertisement, but no one there seems to know what feathers are and overall the staff, while nice enough, are obviously inadequately trained. It is really sad, and I write this in the hope that the managers can get their thing together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Miami

Wonderful place, very well located.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The hotel is located closed to many good restaurants, and some Night life clubs.... Staff was amazingly friendly. Would recommend to anybody or couples that want to stay at a nice and warm hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erma J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge from Tampa, Florida

Room was NOT what they sell in the pictures....

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
After check in, front staff is "unconcerned" about your concerns. If you ever stay here - INSIST (during the check-in) that your are NOT given a room at the bottom floor. They are located on a hill, their front desk and street side, is on what turns out to be the second floor. We were given a room on the bottom floor next to their restaurant. VERY, VERY NOISY. Do not accept that floor. They hotel has a nice open center court yard but it acts as a noise funnel that echoes on the bottom. Aside from that, the room was claustrophobic small... absolutely NOTHING like what they showed in the pictures. Too bad, because otherwise the hotel is nice looking. When I voiced my concerns, after seeing the room, I was told there was nothing else available, take it or leave it. Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel in a nice area. Only regret is TV volume setup that is too low to hear clearly due to air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javier from costa rica

Personalice attention

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Food and design
Cons: Business center
Location: The restaurants near by are great
At these hotel you will feel especial, the food at the restaurant is great