Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Only hotel in the town.
Location: Not much for us. We stayed here out of curiosity about the area.
Upon check in we had to dodge young children running in the hallway outside our room. We complained to the front desk who said they would take care of it if it went on after 7:30 pm. It didn't and we were able to sleep that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great only hotel in town

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The town has absolutely nothing to do, but this hotel is awesome! Has an actual closet and everything was extremely nice and to notch. The free breakfast isn't just your normal continential breakfast, they have male your own waffle, scrabbled eggs, bacon, several cereals, bread, muffins, coffee and several varieties of teas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice but walls to thin

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Enjoyed everything about this place except when it was time to go to bed. Room onother side had a snorer that was unbelievable. Kept us up most of night. Thinkin the rooms should have been laid out differently. Would stay here again though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice except for key scanner not working

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Comfortable room & amenities. Only problem was the key scanner didn't work & the hotel was booked up. Management tried their best to resolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Comfortable and quiet. Glad we stayed here. Staff was courteous and helpful. Only issue we had was that the shower curtain wasn't long enough and the shower flooded the floor. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for one night. I noticed that the pillow covers had not been cleaned because there was some hair on them on both queen beds. The bathroom is really small. Big containers of shampoo and soap were mounted on the wall, so I was not sure how long those things had been there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

California City Over Night

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everything was fine, only real complaint was the maid knocking at doors 9am in morning, wife got out of bed twice thinking maid was knocking at our door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Clean and close to the off road riding area. Room was a nice size. we were really surprised and will stay here again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: NEAT, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE
THE HOTEL IS VERY COMFORTABLE, THE LOBBY HAS NICE LEATHER SOFAS YOU CAN SINK INTO, THE ELEVATORS GLIDE YOU TO YOUR ROOM OR SUITE. TWO WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, ONE THAI AND ONE JAPANESE IS WONDERFUL ALONG WITH GLORIA'S MEXICAN RESTAURANT AND THE COYOTE MOON RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR FOR STEAKS. IF IT IS HOT OUTSIDE YOUR ROOM HAS A/C AND COOLS DOWN SO FAST YOU ARE GRABBING FOR A BLANKET. THE SAME CAN BE SAID FOR THE HEAT. THESE UNITS WORK GREAT FOR EACH ROOM. THEY HAVE DIRECT T.V. AND LOTS OF GOOD MOVIES ON REGULAR CHANNELS. i LIKE THIS PLACE SO MUCH i HAVE STAYED HERE 4 TIMES AND NEVER WANT TO STAY ANYWHERE ELSE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

A diamond in the desert!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We liked how clean this hotel was. Nothing better than a great welcoming person to greet you. Room was quite nice, not huge but comfortable.
Cons: Direct TV was a little confusing but we did manage to find the channel we wanted...sure the hotel has no solution for this though.
Location: Great place for a quick stay over although there is Edwards AFB close by so that could be a great advantage for the military.
California City is really the middle of no where with really no restaurants....we actually had dinner from McDonalds! That being said the best part of this town was this hotel. Coming upon the California Inn & Suites you notice that it is the largest building we saw! Well kept and the room was very comfortable. We were traveling from Reno and this was more than half way which is why we chose to stay here. Although we did not use it they do have a pool which is a plus in the desert. You needed your room key to get in the perimeter doors which was a real plus for us...we like our safety. We didn't realize that there was a fridge and microwave in the room when booking. I have to say their free breakfast was outstanding. They have freshly made scrambled eggs and sausage which were replenished regularly. It was a great surprise...no cold hard boiled eggs to be found...Yay! The desk staff gentleman was very welcoming and he made two slightly disgruntled travelers in a town with little to nothing very happy! Turned out to be quite a nice stay!