Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UCK!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff did there best.
I let the Bathroom sink basin empty. Next thing I know some kind of foul black watery stuff is coming up out of the bathtub drain! I called the manager, he upgraded my room with great apologize's. In the next (upgraded) room the microwave did not work. ENOUGH! How about a partial refund?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabeth, NJ

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I enjoyed it so much. The room was cleaned daily, the food was good & the customer service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I'm VERY picky about where I stay. I loved my stay here...very clean, super friendly staff, will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sharpsburg, MD

Nice hotel, good price, close to St. Marys College

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Many places to visit, historic St Mary's, light houses, Civil War places, St Mary's College and many more things to see and do.
Only stayed one night but very clean room, staff very pleasant and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the money

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very friendly stuff. Clean and well maintained. Good breakfast and free internet. For the price, it was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom College Station

Great for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The good: Good proximity to the base. Great price. The breakfast is much better than average for a hotel of this price. It's an old hotel, and it shows. The rooms are clean, but there is only so much you can do. Wifi times out every hour and you have to re-login. That is a really annoying pain that serves no purpose. They should fix it. My ratings are normalized for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Portland

mixed

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
smoke alarm was beeping for 5 hours before it was fixed. walls were thin and the neighbors had their TV on real loud. Don't take a room that has a door between two adjoining rooms. Very rowdy guests with loud yelling in the hall ways. I was not the only one who complained about this. Of course, this is not the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and centrally located

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Needed a quick overnight place in Southern MD for a business trip. Priced a bit higher than I would have expected for a budget type hotel. It was clean though and staff was helpful and polite. Not quite seeing a 4 out of 5 rating though. Didnt get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Juneau, AK

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Receptionist was very friendly and full of good local information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel with a odor

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice. The halls on the floors had a bad odor.