Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Fun. the hotel was old but very nice. The outdoor mineral hot tub was nice and the pool was heated. The massage was very very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Calistoga. It's waking distance to several restaurants which was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield, CA

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent spa facilities with natural mineral spa. Friendly, hospitable staff.
Location: Location is great! Centrally located right in downtown Calistoga, walking distance to all the restaurants & tasting rooms.
Lovingly renovated, well decorated hotel centrally located in Calistoga. The staff was friendly and knowledgeabl, with recommendations for dining and winery experiences. The spa staff was terrific, and the spa facilities were modern and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Briannafrom Miami, Florida

Friendly, Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 2 nights unexpectedly, the staff was great. There are no elevators but that didn't matter every single staff person that saw us asked if we needed help with our luggage. This is a great place and I will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Great location!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The mineral water hot tub was gross, green algae around the edges. Being fall the pool was invaded by fallen leaves, and was too cold to use. Pricey.
Location: Shops, good restaurants.
I travel to wine country several times a year staying at a different location each time I go. This is one of the better I have experienced. While a bit far from my favorite vineyards, it was nice to have a place where I could walk to several restaurants and stores. A grocery store is just a few doors down the street. Parking was a challenge at certain day parts, but since you can park on the street over night, if you time it right you can park by the front door. The room was comfortable and clean. Being small everything at the hotel was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Nice hotel close to everything in Calistoga ca!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was a very lovely hotel! Nice hot tub and warm pool! This hotel has two delicious restaraunts connected to them! One stays open late, which is nice cause everything closes so early in Calistoga!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually don't give negative reviews, but I wish I had more honest reviews about this hotel before I decided to stay here. First the positive it's in a great location in Calastoga, which is a quaint town looks like "throw back America" with their cute stores and restaurants. The pool is very nice and heated. We did not use the spa so I have no comment on that. The hotel is nestled between 2 great restaurants Jole and Barolo. You walk into a small lobby well decorated I may add but no valet parking and no parking in front you have to park at the side of the hotel, which isn't the end of the world. The rooms are located upstairs and there is no elevator! So if you have trouble climbing stairs the hotel is not for you. The doors have the old key system so don't lose your key. The room is small and old looking. Shades are ripped, walls chipped and no fan in the bathroom. So when you take a hot shower the steam gets all on the walls, fixtures and of course the mirrors. The room has black carpet and a black wall which could be cool however it feels as if the room is dirty. They say "breakfast included" that consists of coffee, juice, danish, fruit, which was ok but we went out afterwards to a fun breakfast place called Sarafornia down the street. All in all we had a great stay. I suggest hiring a driver to take you to the wineries which aren't far from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

For romantics...

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Love this hotel for a romantic weekend of wine tastings. Fantastic location in the heart of DT Calistoga- lots of great restaurants and shops. Best shampoo/conditioner/lotions provided in the room from the spa. We stayed with our 1 year old child which made the room a little cramped and I was constantly nervous about his noises as I wasn't sure how well insulated the rooms were. Will come back when we have a sitter for sure :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Frequent Travellerfrom NY, NY

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice stay, the staff was great. There was a mistake with my booking and they upgraded me to accommodate. And when one of my travel companions forgot their laptop power cord they dropped it off an hour away at a nearby hotel so we did not have to go the weekend without a computer. The pool was vey clean and wonderful as were the tubs. The only thing I could suggest would be a breakfast item that is not sweet, even plain yogurt. I would definitely stay here again!