Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, great host.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Ischbel was a very accommodating host. I stayed in this B&B the night of the Commonwealth Games opening ceremony so I arrived very late at night but she stayed up to let me in (sorry!). Great rooms with welcome bottles of water & choccies which is great when you are travelling and don't know where shops are. Breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel and staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Plenty of beautiful countryside to walk and cycle within. Loch Katrine itself has the Sir Walter Scott taking you up to Stronachlachar.
We booked into the Crown Hotel having read good reviews on the internet, and were not disappointed. We arrived quite late in afternoon having spent afternoon walking around the North shore of Loch Katrine (itself recommended), and received a very friendly welcome. The hotel bar/restaurant area was clean and bright and while relatively quiet at that time, had a friendly atmosphere. We found out later that the hotel had recently been comlletely refurbished and it showed. We were shown to our room which was again very nice, with ample coffee/tea/milk/sugar and some biscuits (not just normal 2 or 4 of each available. Free wi-fi was also in place. We enjoyed nice bar supper and easy chat with staff before eventually retiring to bed. The next morning we were again welcomed very warmly for breakfast (included in very reasonable cost of room), which included beautiful haggis within the full grilled offering, as well as an excellent cafeteria of filtered coffee. Highly recommended and definitely the best hotel we have stayed in this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for The Trossachs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: No parking
Location: Callander is not attractive
Spent one night to break our journey - would not want to stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wedding guest from south scotland

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very comfortable, bright room. Modern and tasteful decor. Good art on walls. Bed very comfortable. Bottled water/ chocolate. Negatives.---real mess of untidy items in side garden area! Loud rattling generator! Excellent breakfast and staff. Friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied but the room was quite small. We left our camera and the owner delivered it to our hotel in Edinburgh later in the week. That's what we call service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith/Angela from Derbyshire

warm and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel with very attentive service, good quality food,huge bed, in beautiful surroundings, would stay again if up in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Rotherham, South Yorkshire

2 night stay for wedding event

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and tidy. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely, very well decorated and modern. The shower was immense, very refreshing! We didn't eat in the evenings at the hotel due to being in a wedding party at another hotel and the wedding on the day but we did partake in the cooked breakfasts. Service was fast, efficient and the breakfast were very tasty and filling. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone staying locally in the area. Overall 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by allan from blantyre

Excellent

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Recently re-furbished. Two night stay and bed was changed after 1st night and towels. Staff very helpful. Very central within Callander. We dont Drive, therefore excellent. Two guests in 70's. If anything the room was a wee bit small. DEcor etc was excellent. Plenty Tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May&Joe from Glasgow

Lovely hotel very central for everything

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location perfect straight in the middle of town
Very welcoming couple made us feel right at home, rooms spotless food amazing entertainment on both nights very good would recommend this hotel really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerry from Wales

Lovely people

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fabulous genuine welcome, good food comfy bed, all the business traveller needs. Well done to all the staff.