Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Tolles Agriturismo in der Nähe von Piazza Armerina

Posted May 5, 2015
Schöne Zimmer im Garten mit Terasse und weitem Blick in die hügelig Landschaft. Abends unbeding im Restaurant der Anlage essen. Drei-Gänge-Menü mit Hauswein und Wasser für 25 Euro. Nicht vom rustikalen Empfang durch Juniorchef Geovanni abschrecken lassen. Abends beim Wein wird alles Gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amplios jardines

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casa rural con bonitos y muy amplios jardines, habitacion basica, desayuno correcto, limpieza correcta, relacion calidad precio correcta.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central Enland

Nice location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The pool area was clean and well maintained. Most of the staff were very nice and helpful nice fresh towels daily Hard fresh towels
Cons: Most things really. No desert spoons ( breakfast time) Receptionist who speaks English. The language was the main problem.
Location: Centrally located in the middle if the island. Lovely old town of Piazza Armenia untouched for decades.
This hotel was let down by the lack of care by some of the staff.. The food was good and plenty of it. The rooms were clean but very dark. There was no plug in the sink. The door on the shower was falling off. Fresh towels everyday and bed changed on a regular basis. On arrival at around 23.45. no one around eventually roused eldest son who spoke no English who was most aggressive and remained so throughout my stay. Sons 2/3 were the opposite very helpful and polite. I feel that there is little interest in the hotel side of the business choosing to concentrate on large functions. The dining area also used for the large functions was clean and well presented. Again staff spoke no English, but we managed. On the Saturday night of our stay we were not allowed to use the dining room owing to a large function and we were not told about it which caused us to eat in town and promised to eat as guests of the hotel ( didn,t ) happen. On day of check out massive problems again with elder son over what we had or hadn.t had. No record had been made of when we had eaten in. We spent nearly two hours on our final evening prior to our very early departure next day. I would not recommend this hotel to friends or worst enemies. Its a great shame as it has tremendous potential. The language barrier a major fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivifrom Paris

Cadre magnifique mais chambres médiocres

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Belle propriété avec magnifique piscine mais chambre très mal insonorisée. On y entend tout ce que fait le voisin, toilette comprise... leur heure de réveil est donc la vôtre. Un bon petit déjeuner copieux
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Novara

Agriturismo nei pressi di Piazza Armerina

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Il contesto naturalistico in cui è inserito ed i pavoni che girano per la tenuta. Molto bella la piscina
Cons: Bar della piscina poco fornito e carissimo.
Location: Posizione eccezionale per Piazza Armerina e dintorni.
All'arrivo il gestore ci ha accolto con una prosopopea sulla difficoltà di lavorare a contatto con la gente. Si è lamentato perchè non aveva ancora visto la prenotazione tramite Expedia , ma alla fine ci ha fatto avere una camera. Viaggiavamo con un bambino di 2 anni, ma non abbiamo avuto il lettino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Senlis

Très belle propriété dans la nature.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Le cadre, le repas et la proximité de Piazza Armerina et de la villa romaine del Casale. Et p ê la piscine ?? !
Cons: L'ACCUEIL !!!!
Location: A qq km, belle ville baroque de Piazza Armerina, et surtout extraordinaire villa romaine del Casale, aux fabuleuses mosaïques.
Le 1er contact avec le personnel a été désastreux : le propriétaire (?) à peine aimable, nous a fait attendre en bloquant, debout devant la barrière, l'accès à la piscine (superbe au demeurant mais vide de tout baigneur !). Croyait-il que nous allions nous jeter dedans tout habillées, au sortir de la voiture ?... Son fils qui nous a conduites à la chambre était tout aussi désagréable. Nous avons tout juste pu savoir que le repas était à 20h au restaurant, dont il nous a montré le chemin d'un geste vague... De toute évidence, nous le fatiguions... (Il était environ 18h). Le cadre et la chambre elle-même étaient tout à fait agréables. Le repas (lorsque nous avons enfin pu trouver la salle de restaurant !) était absolument délicieux, abondant, servi de manière parfaite, et d'un prix très abordable. Finalement, l'impression globale aurait pu être positive, malgré tout, si une mauvaise surprise ne nous avait attendues au moment du départ : nous venions payer le repas et il nous a été demandé de payer aussi la chambre ; or nous l'avions réglée par avance sur internet. Après une discussion assez vive, après avoir montré le mail de confirmation (que nous avions heureusement imprimé) et après avoir fait valoir que nous n'avions jamais rencontré de tels problèmes dans les autres hôtels où nous avions réservé de la même façon, nous avons tout de même eu gain de cause. L'expérience nous a laissé un goût assez mitigé !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immerso nel verde con piscina

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: La posizione immersa nel verde, il relax, la cura del parco e la simpatia dei titolari e dell'intera famiglia.
Cons: Il bagno avrebbe bisogno di uno svecchiamento...
Location: Posizione ideale per una sosta all'insegna del relax, non facilmente raggiungibile anche con il navigatore....tuttavia a pochi km dal centro.
Il posto non è facilissimo da raggiungere, ma offre sicuramente tranquillità e relax nel verde della campagna a pochi km dal centro di Piazza Armerina. Ben curati parco e piscina, con alcuni bellissimi pavoni che passeggiano nel prato. I titolari sono cortesissimi e gioviali. Le camere sono ampie e confortevoli, il bagno un pò vecchiotto. Nel complesso una piacevolissima sosta. Bella anche la struttura adibita a ristorante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: room, pool, all the facilities
Cons: internet connection, payment by credit car.
Location: The location is great, near Piazza Armerina city and Villa Romana del Castale.
Nice hotel with a great breakfast. The room was very nice and clean. However, difficult to find because we got the wrong address, or at least not recognized by the GPS and the internet didn't work. Overall, it was a nice place, near Piazza Armerina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Amsterdam

Prachtig onderhouden complex met veel ruimte.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Locatie, al het groen en de bloemen, heerljik ontbijt.
Cons: HEt zou makkelijker zijn als het personeel ietsje beter Engels of Duits zou spreken (of wij beter Italiaans!!)
Heel fijne plek. Zelf noemen ze het een azienda agriturismo en dat klopt. Het is prachtig ruim van opzet, heel goed onderhouden en vol bloemen en ander groen. Een heerlijk ontbijt, een plek om naar terug te keren. De eigenaresse deed er alles aan om alles goed te regelen voor ons, we voelden ons echt welkom.