Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Quality, Historical Home.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Family history and the ambience of the hotel and grounds. Great value regional food and wine, superb staff with a sense of humour. Quiet after dark.
Cons: Silence the constant yapping and barking of dogs that must come from some sort of dog sanctuary nearby. It was awful at times, and the only negative.
Location: Good access for the world class Roman mosaics at Villa Romana del Casale, and the expansive pre-Roman ruins at Morgantina.
Delightful hotel once past the traffic of Piazza Armerina. Don't be put off by the disgraceful rubbish dumped along the approach roads. Staff were excellent, secure parking within gated grounds, good food and wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
very beautiful place staff very friendly set in total tranquility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom UK

Charming stay close to roman mosaics

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely agriturismo which was well placed for exploring the fantastic roman mosaics nearby. Charming place, good dinner and really friendly and helpful staff, would not hesitate to recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Incompetence

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous arrivons et l'hotel n'a pas trace de la reservation! En avril nous avions deux reservations ( un couple d'amis) qui avaient reserve par trip advisor et ns memes qui avions reserve par telephone. Ils n'avaient pas trace de la reservation en ligne de nos amis et somme doc alles ailleurs.. Par precaution j'ai pris cette nouvelle reservation par telephone debut septembre et je retombe sur le meme probleme et d'autres desagrements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippefrom Ardres

A recommander

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil , petite chambre agréable, salle de bain fonctionnelle et bien équipée, repas du soir très agréable, plats siciliens , prix modéré, petit déjeuner varié et copieux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Oasis

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The people
Location: Loads of sightseeing, you need a car
A real sense of calm and relaxation at Villa Trigona. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to unwind

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely setting to recover from a long day of sightseeing. Very bucolic and charming. Wonderful staff. GREAT pool - do give yourself time to use it - we didn't and I was so sorry! Dinner under the stars was excellent. Owners have done a very good job at restoration, making it comfortable. Large rooms with good amenities. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Tolles Landhotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Der Service, der Pool und die Lage auf einem großen Grundstück auf dem Lande.
Location: Außerhalb von Piazza Armerina (Auto erforderlich), Hauptsehenswürdigkeit ist die Villa Romana del Casale
In diesem kleinen Hotel, einem alten Gemäuer mit schöner Einrichtung fühlten wir uns auf Anhieb wohl. Sehr persönlicher, dennoch unaufdringlicher Service. Das Zimmer war für italienische Verhältnisse groß, mit Klimaanlage und kleinem Kühlschrank ausgestattet und mit einem Zugang zur Terrasse. Es wird ein Abendessen angeboten, das nur für die Hotelgäste gekocht und serviert wird, eine sehr private Atmosphäre und gute regionale Küche. Der Swimmingpool wird sehr saubergehalten und eignet sich für die im Sommer unbedingt notwendige Abkühlung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurentfrom France

Très belle prestation

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il faut absolument rester à diner pour déguster les plats et les vins proposés. Très bon accueil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by echtpaar

mooie rustige ligging, mooie tuin

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Uitstekende maaltijden Zeer vriendelijk personeel
Location: Behalve de Villa Romana is de directe omgeving niet spectaculair
Prettig hotel met vriendelijk en zeer behulpzaam personeel Mooie gelegenheid voor ontbijt buiten