Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, Washington

French Countryside

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We decided on this hotel even though it was outside the city of Honfleur because of the great reviews. We enjoyed the countryside setting and wonderful garden at the hotel. We only wish it was not raining during our stay so we could enjoy the manicured grounds. The service was also exceptional! Veranique was particularly helpful with a lunch recommendation in Honfleur and also with contacting our next hotel on Mont St. Michel for instructions on how to get on the island. We did not ask Veranique to call, but she offered to call to help us as we were checking out. Since our French is nonexistent, it was one less thing for us to be concerned about. Another reason we decided on Auberge de la Source is because of the restaurant reviews. Again we were not disappointed. Given this was the only day it rained on our trip, it was nice to have such a exceptional restaurant on the premises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très beau séjour

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour très agréable à l'Auberge de la Source.le cadre est idyllique, les chambres sont originales mais avec un esprit d'authenticité, et très propres.le personnel est très serviable, je recommande fortement cet hôtel !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

una preciosidad

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impresionante. Altamente recomendable. Personal muy atento y profesional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Trivelig i nærheten av Honfeur

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et meget hyggelig hotell med en god atmosfære
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barron and Maryfrom New Jersey, USS

A beautiful country setting

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a l.ovely country location just southwest of Honfleur. We were very impressed with its location and beautiful setting. The staff was great. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SusieAfrom Suffolk

A real gem

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second visit here. A real little gem hidden in the woods. Our room was compact but with everything there. Cosy and very comfortable. The hotel has a real shabby chic charm. The restaurant is amazing, every course was mouthwatering. The lobster was one of the best I have ever eaten. The baked camenbert with a drizzle of honey was delicious. Breakfast was of the same high standard with plenty of everything. Our stay was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ USAhonfleur

Perfection in the French countryside!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I felt like I was experiencing true French hospitality in this quaint inn.
Cons: Nothing. We ate dinner in Honfleur and I would have had dinner in this beautiful inn if I had seen it earlier. We checked in after our day in Honfleur
Location: Honfleur was a picturesque fishing village on the Normandy coast.
This place was absolutely beautiful inside and outside. It was like a dream come true- it seemed like I was staying in a French estate outside the wonderful town of Honfleur!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chirbury, UK

Long weekend at Auberge de la Source

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location, facilities, convenience for Deauville races and the Normandy coast, the quality of the accommodation, the restaurant food
Cons: Pricing of breakfast
Location: Near Deauville, Honfleur, not far from Caan, Rouen,and other cities.
We last visited this hotel in 2012 when we used it as a base for Deauville races. However, during our time there we discovered Honfleur which is a very quaint harbour town (if a bit touristy in August) and the rolling Eure countryside with its timber-framed buildings and cider orchards.We returned this year, again principally for the races, and were not disappointed. The hotel is in a lovely countryside location, and the bedrooms are beautifully converted barns and other farm outbuildings. It's totally different from the "standard" 4-star hotel, it's more like lodging with friends. The restaurant is very good, and quite reasonably priced considering the quality of the cooking. If I were being critical I would say that the breakfast is expensive for a continental-style offering, but that's my only minor niggle - otherwise as good as last time and we'd definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013