Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in country side

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Very friendly staff great breakfast lovely gardens
4 out of 5
by Bobbie from Reading, England

Overall experience

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Gardens and ambiance.
Cons: I think it was over priced for the accommodation.
Location: Quiet and wooded. Walking cycling horse riding etc.
Rustic charm but a little impracticable. We arrived on a wet day and our accommodation was off the main house and you stepped straight into your room with wet shoes on floor and around your bed. Very small bedroom and shower room. Restaurant expensive but well presented. Gardens and trout stream excellent. There was one reception that doubled up for restaurant. No bar or communal lounge as we could see. Seemed to be mainly converted outbuilding to main house for accommodation and this has been designed with minimal space for each accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from England

Superb rural location just outside Honfleur

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: There is an overwhelming feel of calm with efficiency.
Cons: If pushed I would say not being within easy walking distance of Honfleur. The location is preferable to town centre in many ways.
Location: Quiet rural setting in close proximity to Honfleur
Located in a superb rural location just outside Honfleur but in easy reach. It really is picture book perfect with gardens that are expertly maintained. The presentation of the room and all services were great. Our experience of the menu was very good. It is evident that all is freshly prepared and quality throughout. All staff are friendly and helpful especially given my schoolboy level of French. We intend to return and look forward to it. I booked on basis of reviews and was not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luke from New Yorm

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Auberge was exactly what we were looking for. Very small (20 rooms or so) and away from the main town of Honfleur. Little hard to find at first, but just look for the signs. Only about a 5 minute drive to Honfleur and about 90min to American Cemetery. Ate 2 great meals at the hotel restaurant and 1 in town. Staff was superb and spoke pretty good English. Would go there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Get Away

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful little haven .. the dinner was tremendous. It is remote -- no cell service (not even French phones!) and no staff on-site at night. The rooms are very nice, but a bit tight unless you upgrade. Make sure you ask for WiFi room if you will need it (remember no phone service) - not all rooms get a signal (we had to be moved).Use Hotel.com map to get there -- it won't show up on GPS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maria

hope to return

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful property, the perfect place in the country for a relaxing getaway yet close enough to Honfleur to enjoy this lovely town or to enjoy a walk in the woods...lovely rooms, lovely gardens and lots of stars in the sky, the most comfortable bed..excellent value, wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had made our reservation in order to visit Honfleur but wanted somewhere quiet. The Auberge met our requirements in every way with wonderful location, friendly and charming staff and although we do not normally dine in an hotel we did on this occasion and were delighted with the delicious food. Great breakfasts. Coming in one afternoon while the chef was preparing dinner we requested some coffee and nothing was too much trouble, everything done with a smile and courtesy. Our bedroom was a delight - spacious, good decor, comfortable bed and stylish bathroom. Our only criticisms were that the duvet was too warm for the time of year and the bathroom could possibly have been improved with the provision of body lotion etc. Otherwise it was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Bellevue, WA

A little bit country but close to Honfleur

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: The bathroom was extraordinarily large for France and very cool.
Cons: Lack of an actual reception area. It was a bit confusing at check in. Also, not enough parking.
Location: Seemed a bit hard to find, but well worth it. Out in the country. A pristine and serene location.
Lovely setting. Clean and crisp rooms. Up to date but unique. The bed was lovely! We enjoyed sitting outside with a glass of wine and some appetizers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Great Place to Escape to

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: They speak English and can cook for vegetarians!
Very pleasant stay in spite of the "English Weather" we brought with us.