Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great for the Oustreham ferry

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Clean friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast poor for price. Don't bother buy on the road.
Location: Just passing through
Pleasant room and staff, does the job for us a first night in France. Arriving late eveningminutes from port very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hasselt

groot, goed gelegen hotel met vriendelijk personee

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: restaurant, vriendelijk personeel, mooie, grote, netjes verzorgde kamer
Cons: klein vuilbakje per ontbijttafel. buffet uitbreiden met pistolets/sandwiches
Location: goede uitvalbasis voor uitstappen in Normandië. makkelijk bereikbaar
mooie grote, netjes onderhouden kamer, vriendelijke en behulpzaam personeel. kamers zijn elke dag netjes gekuist, elke dag verse handdoeken. zeer lekker gegeten in hotelrestaurant. makkelijk bereikbaar makkelijk om Normandië te ontdekken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Overnight from Ferry

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the ferry.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small, but other than that it was suitable.
We stayed in this hotel when we arrived in Caen and used it again on our return to the ferry port. It was very convenient and easy to find. Ideal for our purposes and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Outstanding: all expectations met.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We have travelled a good deal with varying degrees of satisfaction, noting with chagrin that properties occasionally embellish their features in the property/amenities descriptions. This property was exactly as described (very nice) and met all of our key priorities: cleanliness, security, quality. The rooms are nicely appointed and are meticulously cleaned, the linens were comfortable, and the area was tranquil. The parking lot was quiet and well lit and the property well-secured. The staff were exceptional and very kind. We didn't try the restaurant as we were touring daily so cannot provide comments with respect to food. We recommend with enthusiasm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christopherfrom Lake District UK.

Best in Ousterham.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We use this excellent hotel frequently for our regular cross chanel trips. It is against our better judgement to provide such a review,as selfishly, we will always wish there to be a place for us. It has to be the best for the ferry crossings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chantalfrom ST GERMAIN EN LAYE (78)

A conseiller

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil agréable, personnel serviable, propre, calme, petit déjeuner copieux, rien à dire. Nous y retourneronsa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alainfrom Appoigny (89)

Bel hôtel de classe

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel situé dans un quartier calme, très facile d'accès.Belle chambre au confort moderne.L'accueil est sympathique et le personnel affable et souriant.Le restaurant propose des menus gastronomiques qui satisfont les papilles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, United Kingdom

Good hotel which is very conveniently placed for t

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Location: Well located for the car ferry terminal nearby.
A convenient overnight stop before taking the car ferry from the nearby port to the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands UK

Great location and good hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location excellent.
Cons: General upkeep - threshold strip kept coming away, bathroom bin full on arrival, broken chair in lobby. Lighting very poor in rooms and public areas.
Location: Good as base to cover D Day related sites.
Excellent spot for Normandy Beaches and related sites, as we wanted. Good access to local restaurants, short drive away. Décor modern but rather depressing and lighting didn't help. Excellent breakfast.