Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chinnor, OXON

Exceptional pet friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: Dog bins in the grounds.
Location: Great for the Caen ferry if travelling to or from UK to France.
The receptionist was superb and check in was a breeze. The room was immaculate, modern and comfortable. I would defiantly stay again and our dog loved it too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great for the Oustreham ferry

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Clean friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast poor for price. Don't bother buy on the road.
Location: Just passing through
Pleasant room and staff, does the job for us a first night in France. Arriving late eveningminutes from port very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hasselt

groot, goed gelegen hotel met vriendelijk personee

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: restaurant, vriendelijk personeel, mooie, grote, netjes verzorgde kamer
Cons: klein vuilbakje per ontbijttafel. buffet uitbreiden met pistolets/sandwiches
Location: goede uitvalbasis voor uitstappen in Normandië. makkelijk bereikbaar
mooie grote, netjes onderhouden kamer, vriendelijke en behulpzaam personeel. kamers zijn elke dag netjes gekuist, elke dag verse handdoeken. zeer lekker gegeten in hotelrestaurant. makkelijk bereikbaar makkelijk om Normandië te ontdekken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Overnight from Ferry

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the ferry.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small, but other than that it was suitable.
We stayed in this hotel when we arrived in Caen and used it again on our return to the ferry port. It was very convenient and easy to find. Ideal for our purposes and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très agréable

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les plus : Bonnes prestations (propreté, confort, personnel courtois et serviable) Les moins : tarif de petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yohannfrom Morzine

hotel agréable avec restaurant délicieux

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel agréable, chambres confortables et propres pour un séjour en famille, situation au calme avec un restaurant qui sert des plats délicieux. A conseiller pour un séjour-visite de la Normandie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Outstanding: all expectations met.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We have travelled a good deal with varying degrees of satisfaction, noting with chagrin that properties occasionally embellish their features in the property/amenities descriptions. This property was exactly as described (very nice) and met all of our key priorities: cleanliness, security, quality. The rooms are nicely appointed and are meticulously cleaned, the linens were comfortable, and the area was tranquil. The parking lot was quiet and well lit and the property well-secured. The staff were exceptional and very kind. We didn't try the restaurant as we were touring daily so cannot provide comments with respect to food. We recommend with enthusiasm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christopherfrom Lake District UK.

Best in Ousterham.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We use this excellent hotel frequently for our regular cross chanel trips. It is against our better judgement to provide such a review,as selfishly, we will always wish there to be a place for us. It has to be the best for the ferry crossings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chantalfrom ST GERMAIN EN LAYE (78)

A conseiller

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil agréable, personnel serviable, propre, calme, petit déjeuner copieux, rien à dire. Nous y retourneronsa