Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Manchester and Brittany

A night in Normandy

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the port but far enough away to be just out of town
Cons: Maybe the bar could be open longer for those coming off a late ferry
Location: Beach Town Shops all close by
Arrived from the ferry at 21.45 after a very short drive arrived at the Best Western with my partner and our dog. We delayed our travel arrangements the next day and had a great walk along the beach that morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from North Yorkshire

A good place to stay over when catching a ferry

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Brittany Ferries.
Cons: I feel that the housekeeping should have know about furniture damage not for it to be left to the client to sit on a chair and end up on the floor.
Location: It is a convenience hotel for people travellinb to and from england/france.
For me it was the convenience of getting a hotel near to my departure point. The hotel was clean and the room adequate. Did not like the television being in the middle of the wall as you had to look up to see is. Was unable to sit at the desk as the chair in the room was broken (reported to reception). Did not use the restaurant as the menu seemed rather expensive and therefore went to a local restaurant that I have used before in Ouistreham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: Restaurant or snacks on a Sunday evening would be good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Estelle from Sacramento, CA, USA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new and the hallway still smells paint sometimes. We stayed 4 nights and everything was perfect. It is located in the very calm area, outside of downtown Ouistreham. There are shops nearby. Great place to stay at while visiting the Debarquement beaches and museums. Deauville and Honfleur are also close. The restaurant of the hotel is great. I would highly recommend that hotel to anyone, and we would go back with no hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanna from Matthews, NC

Great location, great price

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness
Location: Mont-St-Michel, Lisieux, Bayeux historical sites (William the Conqueror), and D-Day Beaches (American Military Cemetery, museums, etc.).
Located about 10 minutes outside of Caen, this hotel is easy to access in Ouistrehaim, with signage marking where it is. Very clean, well organized, safe, and has a friendly multilingual staff. There is a restaurant on-site but we didn't try it; there are several restaurants within a 2-minute drive up the road. There is a gas station, a mall, and a McDonald's 2 minutes in the other direction. Very nicely located. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. No complaints whatsoever, would stay there again. If you have a rental car, this hotel is a great home base for those looking to check out the D-Day beaches, Bayeux with its tapestry and cathedral, or even Mont-St-Michel or Lisieux. You can buy locally-made Calvados (that the region is known for) at the front desk (also jam and cider).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We often stop here for meal which is invariable good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marian S from Kent, UK

Good location for car ferry

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay if you are catching the early morning ferry to Portsmouth. We ate in the restaurant for convenience. The food was good but the restaurant was very busy so service suffered as a result. I think it was a bit too much for the chef as several times we could hear shouting coming from the kitchen. Breakfast at 13 euros was much more expensive than other hotels we stayed in so we opted for breakfast on the ferry. Much better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evans from Cambs, England

Close to Ferry

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: See above . Good to have secure parking facilties particularly when travelling.
Cons: Breakfast was over priced and quite limited for the price of £13 per person.
Location: Close to Caen with a wealth of World war 2 museums and war graves. Ouistram is a lovely sea side town with plenty to do. Good for children.
Very handy for the Ouisterham - Portsmouth ferry- although had problems finding the hotel in the dark. Very polite and friendly reception staff.Nothing was too much bother. Allowed us to refreeze ice packs for the ongoing journey. Nice to have a kettle with tea/coffee facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy & Sue from Sompting

Nice stop over

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotel on the way back home it's was a very pleasant end to a very pleasant holiday room very nice, restaurant the food and service were of a very high standard breakfast was very nice all in all a good place to stay