Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Yorkshire, England.

Excellent value

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff who were happy to help.
Location: Just 10 minute walk from the centre of Bayeux and all its attractions. About 15 mins drive to Normandy beaches.
Comfortable room, cleaned to a high standard each day. Good location just 10 minutes walk from town and about 15 minutes to the train station. Reception and breakfast area spacious and spotless. Very friendly and helpful staff who delivered excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from england

Bayeux

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Location: Wonderful Bayeux tapestry and cathedral Very good access to WWII sites
Very pleasant and functional Good breakfast but an expensive add on for a family of 4 over 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed from UK

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a well run friendly hotel in a perfect location - 10 mins walk from centre of town and 10 mins from British War Cemetery. Good breakfast, clean rooms. Would definitely stay again on return to Normandie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel with short walk to town

Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gayle from Birmingham UK

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for touring Normandy coast. Good restaurant. Lovely view of the Cathedral. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GeraldC from Portland, OR

Decent hotel at a decent price

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older and could use some painting and maintenance. We had a problem with a door that did not close properly. However, management attended to all problems promptly, and without rancor. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the heart of Bayeux, so the location is good, in nice weather. Because of the convoluted nature of Bayeux's streets, it takes almost as long to drive there. Breakfasts are adequate, but the restaurant was not tempting for dinner, at all. There are many god restaurants in downtown Bayeux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2013
We stayed for just one night before our D-Day tour. The hotel was spotless, the staff friendly and eager to help us with walking directions to several sights and with restaurant recommendations. The door to our rooms were the heaviest I have ever seen, with locks that rival penitentiary security. The windows sported heavy steel shutters that rolled down from the inside, making the room near totally impervious to theft. Even with all this, the room was light, airy, clean as a Swiss surgical theatre and well equipped with all the one night necessities. We felt safe, rested and quite happy with out accommodations. For the price, we will stay there again gladly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from California

Great Hotel, Great Price

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: Our tour of the Normandy Beaches picked us up right in front of the hotel.
We stayed at the Campanile Bayeux for 2 nights. It was a good location, close to the train station and the center of town. It had a nice quiet, peaceful atmosphere with farm pastures around it. We enjoyed our stay very much.