Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
The hotel was easy to find on the outskirts of Bayeux town centre, about 10-15 minutes walk to the Tapestry Museum and 10 minutes to the Battle of Normandy museum. The staff were lovely, very welcoming. The room was small but perfectly comfortable and beautifully clean. There is free wifi and parking, both bonuses! We ate at the restaurant both nights, in Bayeux at this time of year a lot of restaurants seem to close Sunday and Monday, which coincided with our visit. The food was good and large portions too. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located to all visitors sites

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Had a good stay, at walking distance from all places to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Campanile

Posted Oct 4, 2014
A very convenient hotel to the city. We would stay again. Two nights is plenty here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dinner Menu.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Like other Campaniles it was clean, efficient, relaxing and easy, in a very well maintained environment. Convenient to the old town
Cons: The exact address to enter into one's satnav could be made more clear.
Location: Very convenient by foot (10 min) to all the features of the old town. Car can be left at the Hotel!
Dinner menu- few choices, little description of the items on offer; waiters were little help. e.g. Q. "Its says 'Pasta' on the menu. Please elaborate" A. " Its pasta with tomato sauce" Q. "What type of pasta? Spagetti? Pene? Linguini? Tagliatelli? A. A shrug! But the hotel was excellent in all other ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful setting

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Campanile Bayeux was great. Walking distance to shopping, and dining in quaint Bayeux. Very close to Normandy beaches .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great cost effective choice, easy access to the city centre too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very clean hotel, great friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly.
Location: The location was close to town, a short 10 minute walk to downtown and the sites. It was also about 15 minutes to the train station.
We stayed 1 night in Bayeux, coming in on the train from Paris for a next day tour of the Canadian and British D-Day sites. Room was ready at 4pm as identified in correspondence. Front desk staff was very accommodating and informative. We had 2 rooms booked and they had right bed set ups ready for us. Room was clean, linens were clean and air conditioning worked well. We stayed off the continental breakfast the next day and the food was good quality and lots to eat. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Basic Room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: free parking, free (very slow) Internet, AC, walking distance to Bayeux
Cons: Internet was so slow you can't use Facebook or any Internet site with photos.
I would recommend this hotel only if you are on a tight budget. The room was very basic and small. Hotel is in need of a make-over. For towels they gave two small bath towels and a bath mat. Hotel is on edge of Bayeux so easily accessible by car and only a short walk into Bayeux. Big bonus -- parking was free; plus the room was air conditioned. Free, but VERY SLOW Internet. For some reason we woke to numerous dead gnats on the bed each morning, hopefully this was just a seasonal problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthiafrom USA

Simple accommodation Green hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy parking, clean and comfortable. Very simple accommodation. Wifi is sketchy but it is rural France. This is a motel. You walk around the outside to reach your room. Clean. Modern dining room. You must close the door and window completely to trigger the AC.