Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Yorkshire, England.

Excellent value

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff who were happy to help.
Location: Just 10 minute walk from the centre of Bayeux and all its attractions. About 15 mins drive to Normandy beaches.
Comfortable room, cleaned to a high standard each day. Good location just 10 minutes walk from town and about 15 minutes to the train station. Reception and breakfast area spacious and spotless. Very friendly and helpful staff who delivered excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from england

Bayeux

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper breakfast
Location: Wonderful Bayeux tapestry and cathedral Very good access to WWII sites
Very pleasant and functional Good breakfast but an expensive add on for a family of 4 over 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel with short walk to town

Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2013
We stayed for just one night before our D-Day tour. The hotel was spotless, the staff friendly and eager to help us with walking directions to several sights and with restaurant recommendations. The door to our rooms were the heaviest I have ever seen, with locks that rival penitentiary security. The windows sported heavy steel shutters that rolled down from the inside, making the room near totally impervious to theft. Even with all this, the room was light, airy, clean as a Swiss surgical theatre and well equipped with all the one night necessities. We felt safe, rested and quite happy with out accommodations. For the price, we will stay there again gladly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from California

Great Hotel, Great Price

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: Our tour of the Normandy Beaches picked us up right in front of the hotel.
We stayed at the Campanile Bayeux for 2 nights. It was a good location, close to the train station and the center of town. It had a nice quiet, peaceful atmosphere with farm pastures around it. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Polite and helpful staff, clean, quiet and good value. Great location for viewing sites in Bayeux and Normanddy beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from florida

nice hotel and good location

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: no
Location: easy walk to meeting place for beaches tour
clean, comfortable, and good location without being unreasonably priced. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from York UK

An enjoyable experience

Posted Jul 27, 2013
The Hotel/Motel is fairly close to the centre of town - (5-10 minute walk) and I found it easy to find by car and plenty of free parking. The staff are friendly and do there jobs well enough to please all but the most awkward of clients. The place could do with a little spruce up with a lick of paint here and there (mostly external) It also has a 'new' restaurant attached to it - the menu's not huge and is the same each day but we ate there for all three days - so theres enough to choose from for that sort of period. I seem to be giving the impression that I found faults - I don't mean to give that impression - I found the place to be satisfactory for its star rating (Air con a definite bonus while we were there - Mini heatwave) and would recommend it to anyone. Overall, a clean, friendly and handily placed hotel/motel in Bayeux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan

Last minute hotel - perfect pick!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Location: 15-25 minutes from numerous D-Day sites.
I needed a last minute hotel near the Normandy coast to see the WWII Morial and beaches. The Campanile was perfect! Nice, clean rooms, friendly and knowledgeable staff, reasonably priced - I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerald from salisbury UK

totally average place, definitely overpriced

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: condition, no air con
Location: convenient 10 min walk to town centre
from the outside the rooms looks pretty tired as is the room entrance area. the air con was not working, and it was 28deg in our room after a warm day.