Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, U.K.

A Campanile Hotel ideal for overnight stop.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The quiet location - very central for the route to the Ferry or to explore the historical town of Caen
Location: Caen has so much of historical interest and a good overnight base to explore a wonderful part of Normandy
Very comfortable room on the ground floor - excellent meal during the Evening in the Restaurant. Staff exceptionally helpful - above all the hotel was positioned in a very quiet location hence a good nights sleep assured!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Nice hotel, a little ways to the outskirts of Caen

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe location, great service, and quiet for a good night sleep.
Cons: Add eggs to the breakfast buffet.
Location: Explored the Normandy Beaches, had a rental car to make things easier.
This hotel is a little ways to the outskirts of Caen. A 12 Euro cab ride from the main train station, but easy access if renting a car, free parking. The staff were pleasant, service great, breakfast was convenient. The fresh baked bagettes were excellent in the morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ghierstien from Dallas,TX

Visitors from Texas.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Wifi not so good...very slow. Convenient location for visiting Normandy beaches. Good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

décevant...

Posted Apr 22, 2015
nous y avons passé une nuit : la propreté de la chambre et de la salle de bain laisse VRAIMENT à désirer... Nous avons eu froid, malgré le fait d'avoir mis en route le convecteur électrique qui, on se demande pourquoi, poussé à 5, ne dégageait que peu de chaleur... Il y a un jour important sous la porte d'entrée ainsi que celle du sas qui mène à la chambre : pas de chance, il y avait grand vent dehors... par contre, les personnes à l'accueil sont agréables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

naja

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: nähere Beschreibung der Zimmer, eindeutigere Bilder
Essen und Service Ok aber der Rest ist enttäuschend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe

Accès rapide au zénith et à l'autoroute

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Sa situation géographique. Le gel douche qui sent bon le thé vert ! (j'avais oublié le mien !)
Cons: Mettre un sac poubelle dans la poubelle de la salle de bain me paraîtrait plus hygiénique
Location: Hôtel situé en bordure de quartier résidentiel dans une espèce de petite zone commerciale Zénith à 15 min
Je cherchais un hôtel proche du zénith et qui me permettait de repartir facilement par l'autoroute (vers Rouen). Cet hôtel a parfaitement correspondu à mes attentes (15 min du zénith et moins de 5 min de l'autoroute). Situé dans un quartier résidentiel ce qui donne un effet sécurisant. La chambre était correcte et propre, le matelas confortable, les oreillers un peu trop épais pour moi (j'ai dormi sans du coup !), juste l'odeur du linge qui me gêne un peu (pas de bonne odeur de lessive :-( )mais ça ne m'a pas empêché de dormir !! Si besoin, je reviendrais dans cet hôtel sans problème.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

campanile

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit calme chambres plutôt pas male par contre a éviter le restaurant tres male manger et viande tres male cuite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Basic hotel clean room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Basic hotel with bed, shower and toilet. Room wad clean but matress was not comfortable. OK for one night, basis room at affortable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Théophile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Manchester

:)

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a post-ferry overnight stop. Clean, friendly and good breakfast.