Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells! UK

Short break in Normandy

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Most things
Very pleasant stay, hotel very comfortable and staff very obliging. Nice location on the outskirts of Bayeux, very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Best Chateau in Bayeux?

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, individuality, anbiance
Cons: Maybe an area to enjoy a drink before and after dinner.
Location: Just on the outskirts of Bayeux. Ideal for Normandy beaches and the tapestry.
Long weekend break to visit Normandy beaches and some of the military cemeteries. Ideally placed, bags of character and not too expensive. Helped by the weather which for the end of October was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom CT. USA

French Country

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our short stay. Location is excellent for Normandy sightseeing and visiting the wonderful town of Bayeux. Service, cleanliness,and comfort all very good. Breakfast was great. Peaceful property. loved the ducks and swans. Would return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DXXXX78from VERSAILLES

prometteur mais décevant

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrivés pour un week end en amoureux dans cette belle propriété, nous avons été assez déçus. La propriété aux abords est vraiment splendide, et fidèle à l'idée que nous nous en étions fait. L'accueil quant à lui était plutôt moyen et peu chaleureux. Nous avions réservé une chambre duplex qui se situait sur une dépendance de la propriété. Stupeur en en prenant possession : carrelage froid, décoration très approximative, et la literie une vraie catastrophe ! Matelas inconfortable au possible et structure du lit branlante. mobilier de jardin sur la terrasse renversé malgré sa lourdeur ... bref une horreur ... Retour à la réception pour manifester notre mécontentement, car nous attendions autre chose d'une chambre à 170€ dans un 4 étoiles. On nous propose une chambre dans la grande demeure, à 150€. Mieux mais moins vaste et en regardant de plus près après avokr fermé la porte, grosse déception. Meubles eraflés, toilettes pleines de calcaire jaune, quelques toiles d'araignées au plafond, pas de rideaux de douche pour la baignoire, la totale. Question : d'où sortent ces 4 étoiles ??? Pas de clim, pas de wc séparés, aucun confort apparent, une grosse blague. Verdict : fuyez ! J'aurais été mieux dans un campanile sans vouloir les dénigrer ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karinfrom California

gorgeous comfortable Chateau near Bayeux,France

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a gorgeous, large, comfortable room on the top floor of the chateau (with a large modern bathroom) for a one night reservation. We loved the place so much that we asked if we could stay another night. That room was already booked, but we were able to stay in a different room the next night. That room was totally different. More like a modern suite with many stairs. Not as nice, but OK. Breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Washington

great staff and fun surroundings

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews was happy with decision to stay here. The 'newer building" has some fun features but if looked at closely needs some fine tuning (poor installation of plumbing towel racks ready to pull off walls, repainting of wall repairs in bathroom.). The meals there were very good with a great staff who was always looking out for your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Lovely house set in large gardens with water fowl.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I liked its style, its interior decoration, its space, and the ducks and geese outside on the water. The staff were also attentive and friendly.
Cons: The cooking at dinner and a shower screen over the bath.
Location: The hotel is near Bayeux and also the Normandy beaches.
This was a comfortable hotel, with good facilities and lots of space. The breakfasts were excellent, with the possibility of making your own pancakes and boiling your eggs to suit your own taste. Dinner the first night was good, but there were long waits the second evening, and the fish and vegetables were both severely overdone. The staff were charmimg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com