Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom GB

lovely hotel and surroundings

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location and setting
Cons: tea and coffee in room
Location: WW2 beaches and Bayeux all close by
Wonderful setting and views - peaceful with a spa that adds a nice touch Overall a lovely hotel with friendly staff who can be a little shy or reserved but they are lovely when engaged with. To get a to excellent please put some tea and coffee making facility in room and a fridge would be wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire, England

Excellent location for Bayeux & the Normandy coast

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel and gardens have charm and character and it was easy to relax in this environment. Good location, easy to find Polite & helpful staff.
Cons: A mirror at sit down eye level in the bedroom. A bidet in the bathroom. A selection of a tea and coffee facility in the room.
Location: Didn't visit the public park nearby (ran out of time). As mentioned above, great location when visiting the ciast and Bayeux.
Hotel situated in pleasant and well maintained grounds. Easy to find from the Oustreham ferry. All staff were extremely polite and helpful and the rooms were clean and attended to daily. Didn't dine in the hotel except for breakfast each morning - which was good quality and choice (the scrambled eggs were delicious)! Would be happy to stay here again in the future if we come back to visit Normandy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Connecticut

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful home with a fascinating history. The service was exemplary, our dinner was delicious and the grounds are exquisite. We would definitely stay there again if our travels take us to Normandy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian Møllerfrom Danmark

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk ophold- perfekt Hotel hvor man straks ved ankomsten mærker en rolig og afstressende atmosfære. Formidabelt køkken. Kan varmt anbefales men hold øje med kreditkortet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The chateau was gorgeous and were the grounds. The food was amazing, and the staff was knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Normandy beaches nearby

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, no dresser in room, no towels at spa or pool altho pool towel ssupplied in the room, no soap/shampoo in spa. No one to bring down luggage because we departed early. Food in restaurant excellent, great service, but same menu every day. Should charge a little more but include breakfast since hotel is located outside the town of Bayeux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tinafrom Charlottesville, va

Hotel Sully

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Location: Bayeaux, Normandy Beaches
We spent two nights at the wonderful chateau. The room was comfortable, the restaurant marvelous. Lovely location, great staff. Would stay there again.