Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Didierfrom Fontenay le Fleuru

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mise a part la literie que j'ai trouvé trop ferme, le reste est impeccable!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South of England

Clean Hotel close to town and tram

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Room was large and sheets/towels were clean. There was a roomy shower. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The water in the shower took ages to get hot. There was only a thick duvet, no option just to have a sheet. It was expensive, all things considered.
Location: It's not too far from the railway and the centre and there's a tram nearby. There's a big gold statue of Joan of Arc nearby.
When booking I asked for a room on a lower floor. I was put on the 4th floor, up 60-odd steps and there was no lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fhnfrom Dk

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok men for dyrt
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jmdfrom lyon

Bon petit hotel de ville

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'emplacement à 2 pas du centre ville animé de caen est appréciable tout cela pour un budget raisonnable. Le seul bémol est effectivement l'absence d'ascenseur surtout quand la chambre donnée est au 4e.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sympathique et personnel très aidant

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Le personnel est très souriant, sympathique et aidant. L'hôtel est situé dans une rue tranquille, mais près des sites d'intérêt. Nous n'avons eu aucune difficulté pour trouver des places de parking gratuite en face de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
J' ai apprécié la proximité du centre-ville, accessible à pieds. En revanche, pour ceux qui ont le sommeil léger : l'hôtel est situé sur une rue un peu bruyante la nuit, et les murs ne sont pas épais. A noter également qu'à Caen les rues sont nettoyées le dimanche matin à 8h !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel pero para dormir una o dos noches.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Es un buen hotel pero falla en unos servicios tienes que llegar antes de las 10 de la noche para hacer el check in si no ya valieron, respecto al servicio las habitaciones son pequeñas, sin embargo las limpian cada día lo cual es bueno. Por último la ubicacion es excelente, se llega a todos lados caminando, excepto al memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niedliches Hotel mit sehr angenehmer Atmosphäre

Posted May 22, 2014
Ich habe das Hotel nur für eine Übernachtung gebucht und war sehr zufrieden mit dem Angebot. Das Hotel liegt nahe dem Stadtzentrum in einer angenehmer Entfernung vom Bahhof (etwa 1km), in einer Seitenstraße und daher sehr ruhig. Die Begrüßung und Auskunft an der Rezeption war sehr angenehm und freundlich. Mein Einzelzimmer war, typisch französisch, sehr klein, aber ausreichend groß und sauber. Geschlafen habe ich ausgezeichnet, dank des bequemen und nicht zu kleinen Bettes und der ruhigen Lage des Hotels. Das Frühstück für 7 Euro pro Person kann ich insgesamt empfehlen. Die Auswahl am kleinen Buffet ist im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels in Frankreich gut und dem Preis meiner Meinung nach angemessen. Ich würde dieses Hotel durchaus wieder buchen und kann es ruhigen Gewissens weitermepfehlen. Zudem ist Caen eine wirklich schöne, niedliche Stadt und eine Reise mit Sicherheit wert - auf jeden Fall auch für mehr als einen Tag ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lemarchandfrom rouen

Hôtel agréable

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sympathie des propriétaires, possibilité de se garer gratuitement malgré l'emplacement en ville, chambres bien insonorisées et propres.