Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place. I hated to leave

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic including the owners and our dinner waitress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weesier from Michigan

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Room was large and bathroom was adequate size. Needs carpet cleaned and some overall upkeep such as painting. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney from NJ-USA

About average for the area but...

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Mostly satisfied but the Wi-Fi is horrible. They use locally provided service, the signals are strong but nearly all useful websites are blocked. I could Google but none of the results were accessible, so only Google and Google Maps were useable. I inquired at the front desk and they said they have a lot of problems, they usually just recommend guests go down the street to the café on the corner. This is obviously completely unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K from Burton

Grand Hôtel du Luxembourg Bayeux

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the room was comfortable and clean. We had to open the windows to get some air as there was no AC, and there was a moderate amount of outside noise. Saying that, everything else was good and the location was convenient to sights, restaurants, shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from Cumbria

Dated but comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Clean enough and comfortable but in much need of some updating. Far too expensive for what it is, they also charge €9 per night to park a car. Also can't sleep with windows open due to the noise from the street below. Good location for ease of access but need to either update the hotel or reduce the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

the hotel is a (poor) 3 stars hotel, not 4 stars

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: personnel is ok. efficient, kind and careful.
Cons: rooms are old and in poor status, missing soap dispensers, broken parts in the bathroom. bath salt and soaps are cheap, not as advertized.
the hotel is ranked as 4 stars on Expedia website, but in reality is only 3 stars. furthermore the overall status is decadent, and it should not even deserve a 3 stars ranking. the hotel is pricey for a 3 stars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Norsk par from Akershus

Svært dyrt for svært lite

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
En negativ opplevelse på alle måter, og i tillegg svært dyrt både for rom, parkering og frokost.