Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel on the Beaches of Normandy

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: St Mont Michelle is two hour drive and the D-day Beach landing sites are an hour and half. The town of Deauville shops and restaurants are very nice.
Really nice hotel. We got there on Bastile Day. Everyone was helpful especially the Concierge that helped us book a car and have it delivered to the hotel. Food was great, but hey, this is France so of course it is. Older hotel so the elevator space is limited. Great stay though. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Classic Deauville hotel, across street from beach

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Exceptional reception & concierge staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, fantastic location.
Location: Centrally located in Deauville, an easy walk to restaurants, shops, beach.
We had a lovely experience at the Normandy Barriere, which was referred to us by a local. It is a beautiful, old classic hotel, current with very comfortable beds, and exceptionally helpful staff. We enjoyed using their bikes for pedaling around town and along the beach boardwalk. The pool was fine to relax at, and for the kids to splash around, though it is not suited for lap swimming. We did not try the restaurant at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Grand style même si un peu fané

Posted May 22, 2015
Service impeccable, grand style, personnel de haut niveau et compétent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

déception et colère

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: déjà rempli une première fois!
Cons: les chambres qui'ils réservent pour Expedia
Location: rien à dire
Je vous ai déjà envoyé mon estimation sur le même imprimé et en détails. Résumé : chambre abominable en particulier LA LITERIE et la salle de bain et nous avons dû payer 30 euros de plus car on nous avait proposé une minuscule chambre sur courette TRES DECEVANT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bonne qualité globale mais des points à améliorer

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: La piscine intérieure chauffée, le sauna, le confort correct de la chambre, la déco de l'hôtel et de la chambre.
Cons: voir "décrivez votre expérience"
Location: Bien situé par rapport aux planches de Deauville, près de la mer et des tennis.
L'ensemble des prestations est de bonne facture. Néanmoins, un certain nombre d'imperfections sont à noter, étonnantes pour un établissement de ce standing. - hammam déréglé : chaleur très insuffisante, voire inexistante - le room service ne prend pas en compte les messages laissés sur le répondeur (commande des petits-déjeuners en chambre) - pas de papier à accrocher à la porte pour avoir le petit-déjeuner en chambre - petit-déjeuner : pour une commande de café, livré avec une bouilloire d'eau chaude, sans sachet de thé... - éclairage intérieur de la chambre un peu insuffisant - l'insonorisation des chambres est très limite (on entend les gens parler dans les chambres voisines, même à voix normale) - pas de questionnaire de satisfaction au départ Mais globalement, le séjour fut agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yuanjung from london

hotel in central area and near the sea

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room is small and the noise is constant from upstair until midnight. Apart from that, the buliding look nice and deco is classic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tache

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEY NEED TO RENOVATE THE ROOM

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: LOCATION /RESTAURANT / BAR /BERKFAST
Cons: ROOMES
Location: Location is perfect
I BOOKED A ROOM FOR MY GUST ROOM WAS DARK AND DISAPPOINTING AND VERY TIRED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels