Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel accueillant très bien placé, personnel très.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: sa localisation, sa propreté et son accueil
Cons: savon dans salle de bain
Location: Le château, les musées, le tram, le quartier piéton, le port, les restaurants, l'hôtel est central
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié cet hôtel confortable à taille humaine, très propre. Le personnel est fort aimable. Si nous revenons à Caen, nous retournerons sans hésitation à l'Hôtel Quatrans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

hotel très bien situé en plein centre

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: hôtel situé en plein centre ville proche de toutes commodités et des animations.
Cons: manque un ascenseur et des oreillers plus confortables pour dormir
points positifs: hôtel très bien situé en plein centre, proche des bars , restaurants, animations culturelles. l’hôtel est malgré tout très bien insonorisé, nous n'avons pas entendu nos voisins de chambre ni les bruits de rue. la chambre était très propre, la salle de bain également. la literie reste ferme mais agréable. point négatifs: un seul oreiller tout petit et très dur pour dormir, il n'y a pas d'ascenseur ce qui rend difficile la montée des bagages par l'escalier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Oslo

Tres bien!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
To netter, hyggelige ansatte og supersentral beliggenhet. Bagøes rett over gata kan anbefales som et alternativ til en god, men fransk frokost. 5/5
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabethfrom Paris

Un confort et un agrément calculés au plus juste e

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chauffage très insuffisant. Plus de viennoiseries au petit-déjeûner très chiche par ailleurs. 5 bonnes minutes d'attente dans le froid la nuit avant que le gardien prévu pour cela vienne ouvrir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julienfrom rouen

hôtel agréable

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour professionnelle, chambre propre et accueil chaleureux et professionnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sinikkafrom Helsinki

Kolme yötä Caenissa

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellin sijainti oli erinomainen tarpeisiimme nähden. Sopivan keskellä kaupunkia. Hyvät ravintolat ja nähtävyydet kävelymatkan päässä. Rautatieasemalle hyvä raitiotieyhteys. Hotellin henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja palvelualttius aivan huippua halutessamme vuokrata auton pariksi päiväksi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephenfrom Colorado

Quick stay in Caen

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad, not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lignyfrom rouen

chambre agréable

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
personnel sympathique, emplacement idéal, chambre confortable. Seul point négatif pour l'insonorisation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Decent Accommodations

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms were modern, well appointed, clean and appeared to be newly renovated. The breakfast offered was excellent and very reasonably priced.
Cons: More information needs to be offered about nearby restaurants, hours, and the need for reservations.
Location: It's right beside Caen Castle, and very close to Abbey d'Hommes. The shopping district is also within walking distance.
We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room in Hotel des Quatrans, and it's modern refurbishment. The breakfast was the best we had in 4 hotels over our 3 week stay in France, for the most reasonable price. The room was very small but the bed was excellent. We used it as a base for day trips to the surrounding areas and it worked very well for that. The hotel staff were not helpful with respect to questions about toll roads, nearby restaurants, or the need for reservations, including about the restaurant right beside the hotel. Finding good food was very difficult in Caen, and the hotel staff were not much help.