Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montlignon

Hôtel bien situé pour visiter la région

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: L'accueil et les petits déjeuner ainsi que sa situation et le calme
Location: Situé à la campagne, au calme et proche des sites du débarquement, de la tapisserie de Bayeux
Bon accueil, petit déjeuner buffet , copieux et varié, produits frais.Seul bémol, chambre un peu petite et salle de bain étriquée.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landhotel in der Nähe von Arromanches

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Der Gesamteindruck des Hotels ist ungenügend. Die Räume der Seitenflügel, in denen wir wohnten, sind entsprechend zeitgemässer Ansprüche viel zu klein, die Ausstattung völlig veraltet und renovierungsbedürftig. Die ausgeweisene WLAN ist nicht funktionsfähig. Insgesamt liegt ein unangemessenes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis vor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy Freerfrom Ontario canada

Difficult location...pricy breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had problems locating the hotel out in the country and the map and directions were not helpful. We were lost for almost 2 hours in the dark. The hotel is in a remote location and so there is are no restaurants for breakfast so the hotel offers expensive breakfast for I think it was 13 euro which was too high. Otherwise our stay was fine once we found it and we had some snacks to have for breakfast from the grocer in town. The couple who run the hotel were very sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idyllisches Hotel auf dem Lande

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Das Hotel ist wunderschön auf dem Land gelegen und doch nicht weit von den örtlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten in Bayeux und an der Cote du Nacre entfernt. Die Zimmer besitzen eine kleine Terrasse mit einem großen, gepflegten Garten dahinter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jamesfrom Malvern UK

Very Impressed

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room, counteous service and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield Derbyshire

Excellent location for Normandy beaches

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Had a good stay at this very friendly hotel whilst visiting Normandy beaches. Rooms a bit on small side but clean and comfortable. Very hot while we were there and really needed air conditioning in rooms. Breakfasts were good with a limited but well presented selection of food. The all important coffee was excellent and plentiful. A great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by O.M.G.from Norge

Bra hotell, landlig beliggende

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
En vennlig familie driver dette hotellet. Rommene er ca 15 m2, badet er romslig, men det er ikke spesielt luksuriøst eller nyoppusset. Vi savnet air condition. Det er svært lytt til naborommene og passasjen på utsiden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Klaus Juul Sørensenfrom Hoejbjerg, Danmark

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our at the Roserie which was at the center of many interesting sites of Normandy. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The porch outside the room was very useful and cozy. Our only comment is about the Internet connection which was not stable nor user friendly.