Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Toilet in the bedroom.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Half the number of rooms, proper en-suite conversion. Complete closure.
A truly awful experience which I greatly regret. The walls are paper thin, and I could hear conversations from several of the adjacent rooms. The conversion to "en-suite" results in having a toilet in the same room as your bed with only a cheap curtain as a divider. Something I would only expect in a prison cell. The 'en-suite' shower was filthy and covered in limescale with a smell of raw sewage emanating from it. I think the shower drain was plumbed directly into the sewage pipe. Disgusting and completely un-acceptable. The 'concierge' when I complained just shrugged. Cheap and nasty. Avoid at all costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is a great little hotel near the Normandy landing beaches. The drive from Omaha Beach to the hotel was amazing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic budget hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No cycle storage had to be left in the garden with access from the road. Otherwise suitable budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: There isnt any tea or coffee making facilities in the room however they will make you drinks for a charge.
The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My french isnt the best so it was helpful that the staff spoke english and it made it a lot easier for us to get directions to the many local tourist attractions. I had the best nights sleep ive had for years the pillows and matress were fantastic the breakfast was a continental buffet and we really enjoyed it the food was excellent. We would definatly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from h

Excellent value

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Great value not too far from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from navarre Florida

Worth the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great budget hotel with all the basics you need. Close to the beach and decent proximity to WWII sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick et Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Sarnie from Hampshire

Handy for Caen port

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The damp smell in the bathroom
We arrived very late due to problems with the ferry's engine. All we did was sleep, have a shower and then left before breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BFFMC from LONDON

Adequate

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate for our stay, however was remote from main village, closest restaurant was not within walking distance. No regular public transport available other than a Taxi service. Otherwise Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Worcester

Handy for the ferry

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Location: Five minutes from the ferry terminal
We used this hotel on our arrival in France from the ferry - we arrived late at night. We rang the bell on the front entrance and were told our room number and directed to the side entrance which was unlocked. We didn't see any of the hotel staff until the following morning. The proprietor was very friendly and spoke good English. There were croissants and bread on the tables for breakfast and in addition there were various buffet items to choose from.