Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gord from Calgary

Deceptive Hotel Marketing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Not much. It was available
Location: This is a seaside resort town with a casino. If that's your thing and you arrive by train this would be fine
First the picture has been photo shopped to give the illusion that this is a stand-alone hotel. It is not . It is jammed onto a side street corner and is difficult to find. There is little parking (3 cars) but street parking is available after 1900. The breakfast was expensive and there are no amenities in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stevenm from South Florida

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfortable, but with few amenities. The staff was very accommodating. Parking is difficult. One generally has to park on the street, and it is difficult to find a free space. However, in the paid lots nearby by the casino, the parking is free between 7:00 p.m. and 9:00 a.m.. The bathroom was modern and decent sized. The bedroom was small and the room had no air conditioning, although one could open the windows to permit a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from tring, uk

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Excellent small boutique hotel close to the fish market inTrouville. Friendly staff and lovely clean and stylish room. Parking limited to just 3 spaces so you may need to polish up on your parallel parking skills to squeeze into a tiny space on the street. Only negative would be the noisy floor boards - a consequence of being in an old building perhaps?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruslan from Montreal, Canada

Extraordinary

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Great location, very friendly staff!! Memorable travel to Trouville !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by H. Smyly from Berkshire UK

Very good value

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff at reception. Room comfortable but small. Noisy neighbours with barking dog. Breakfast extra but very good. Location perfect and able to walk to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from London

Great Location in Normandy

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted to goto Honfluer and instead we picked this lovley town. Amazing seafood and even designer shopping on the town across the wee river. We had the most amazing time here. The staff were great and down to earth, parking can be a bit of an issue but we didnt mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little place

Posted Jul 12, 2013
I stayed here with my girlfriend and i can't say enough good things about it. The location was fantastic and the women running the place are very accommodating and pleasant. Plus you book for a fantastic rate! I would certainly return although i doubt i will ever be lucky enough to visit the beautiful city of Trouville again. Allez!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from San Francisco

Very friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located near shops and 2 blocks from the beach. Room was "tres comfortable" and the staff put up with my bad French. Nice sized bathroom, by French hotel standards. Above-average continental- style breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Libby from Canterbury, Kent

Excellent mini break

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely location in a working fishing port with plenty of excellent restaurants. The hotel was very comfortable but rated a 4 rather than 5 because of some cracked tiles in the bathroom. We had breakfast at the hotel twice but also found a bar which did an excellent breakfast at a slighter cheaper rate. The hotel staff were all very welcoming and knew English if you are not so confident in French. Trouville was quite sleepy at Easter with a two hour lunch closure which may not be the case in the summer. The same for Deauville which is in easy walking distance and somewhat smarter. Excellent fish market daily. Thoroughly recommended and I am sure we will return.