Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dec25 from London

Tired rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst the communal area of the hotel was inviting and gave a great first impression, our room did not live up to this standard. It was rather tired, somewhat squashed once the sofa bed was pulled out for our two small children and overall seemed rather basic. However nice public areas to sit in, swimming pool was good and nice to have on sight parking. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
I stay at the Mercure Lisieux when ever I visit the lisieux Clean hotel great staff The manager Alain always makes our stay pleasurable Good location very quite even with the windows open a night. A cab ride to town. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this in a bit of a panic, turns out it's on the edge of an industrial estate and University, okay for what it does, but miles from town centre (well a fair way anyway!!) no real complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosemarie from Surrey

Excellent stay in all respects

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent overnight stay with a very good evening meal and a very comprehensive breakfast. We will definitely being staying at the Hotel Mercure Lisieux again and soon !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Basil from London

An odd night

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine - dinner was good but the hotel was especially welcoming. All in all ok, but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TC

Classy but a little way away from Lisieux

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely time, the food is very good and the staff will do what they can for you, but you really need to have a car to make the most of the place. It has a hypermarket across the road, which you cannot see but is REALLY convenient should you need ANYTHING. However it is a little way away from the centre of Lisieux - it took me 20mins to get back to the hotel one evening, mainly up hill, through an area that didn't look that good. The weather wasn't good enough for me to try the pool out, but it looked enticing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family on Holiday

All pretty decent

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel on our way to Calais and mostly because it had a swimming pool. It was a very hot weekend and the pool was lovely and cooling (I don't think it is heated, so on cooler days it might not be ideal). Unfortuntaley the pool surrounds looked a little scruffy. A broom and a bit of elbow grease wouldnt go amiss. The loungers were lovely and comfy, but the fallen leaves and other debris made it look a bit messy. Food was ok, they have a starter and desert buffet, which is also part of the childrens menu which was very nice, kids looooooved that! The entre-cote my husband chose was a bit tough though, which was a real let down for lovely culinary France. Surrounding area was horrid, right in the middle of an industrial estate, but really for what we paid it was more than decent. I would certainly reccomend it. In other reviews people complain about the lack of airconditioning in the rooms. We were there on one of the hottest days in the year and yes it was warm, but certainly not unbearable. As a travel-through hotel it is perfect! Oh... wifi is very slow, but it works to check emails and weather etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shaun st louis

nice jumping point to must see locations

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent, breakfast is amazing, parking is free and so is WiFi, beds are extremely comfortable, and location is fine...little noisy with windows open as there is no air conditioning or ceiling fan...but nice country breeze during mid august was welcomed. We were a family of 4 and kids loved the pull out sofa as much as we loved our soft beds. The minimal fridge is great for those wanting to keep some drinks chilled and want 10 ice cubes....otherwise hard to find in France. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Hotel Mercure Lisieux

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall tis is a very good hotel in the middle range bracket. The location is very easy to find with very good free parking facilities. Two small issues you would need to be mindfull of: 1. The location is about a 40 minute walk to the certre of town. 2. Bedrooms on the ground floor - you can't leave your window open while not there and there is no air con. Food was to a very high standard and staff were very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Satified

Posted Jan 13, 2010
The hotel was quite satisfactory for my purposes; it was clean, the towels were changed everyday and it was near a large supermarket that carried everything I needed. I would recommend...this is NOT a luxury resort, I was there on just a two nights stop over. I will stay again.