Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Good value close to town centre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It's location and value
This is the second time we've used this hotel. The location is just out of the town centre but only a short drive or a ten minute walk away. Food availability is limited to bar snacks in the evening but there is descent breakfast. When visiting Honfleur you would always want to eat in the town rather than in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Nice basic hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needed air conditioning in the room.
Location: 15 - 20 minute walk into the centre.
Everything you need is here. A bit chaotic at breakfast but a nice continental choice. Walking distance for the town centre which is beautiful. Ibis - does what it says on the tin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stop over hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: locality
Cons: none what so ever
Location: great
all good great service nice locality easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Ashford, Kent, UK

VERY GOOD CLEAN HOTEL

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Location: Location is a brisk walk into town - about 12-15 minutes, partly along river path.
Ibis is always excellent, and this one's no different. Clean and comfortable, really nice staff. Breakfast buffet is good, but you can get a better deal in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Chief from London

Standard Ibis hotel close to Honfleur

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: You know,what you are getting and after a long drive, we enjoyed the short walk to the harbour
Location: Honfleur harbour with its fish restaurants and the old town
At least, you always know aht to expect with an Ibis hotel. The room was cheap, comfortable and thwnhtel,had a free private car park and very good internet connectin. Breakfast was the standard breakfast served by most French hotel but was not included in the price whereas it is included in some of the other Ibis hotels in town. Honfleur harbouepr is about 15 mns walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mick from saintonge france

good all round service but

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
all ok but why cant Ibis provide tea/coffee making facilities in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel,

Posted Oct 21, 2013
excellent comfort, good food. long walk to town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from English Lake District

Wonderful night - wish it could have been longer!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Possibly tea/coffee making facilities
Location: Good location, near to the old port. Lots to see and wonderful atmosphere.. Plenty to see and lots of places to sit and watch the world go by.
This was our second experience with Ibis hotels - the first one was in 1989 and not particularly impressive. Therefore we were a little apprehensive wondering what to expect Our experience could not have been more different. Our room had everything we could need (with the possible exception of tea/coffee making facility) and our bed was supremely comfortable - we had a wonderful night's sleep. The staff could not have been more helpful, and managed to sort out a room to help with mobility problems. Everyone was very kind and we were only sorry that we were staying for one night at the end of our holiday - we would certainly like to return, perhaps for longer next time Thank you for making our last night memorable - for the right reason this time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Easywalking distance of town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Would stay here again