Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel right by the train and bus station.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Less than 400 meters from both train and bus stations. Aside from that, not much to do in the neighborhood.
I only used it as an overnight stopping point, but it was a great hotel in every way and would easily stay there again. It is not in a nightlife area of Caen, if that's important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Within walking distance of the train station. Room was very comfortable. Staff was helpful with restaurant and transportation recommendations. Would stay there again when in Caen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but small. Close to the train station which is convenient, but you'll need to take the bus to get to the Memorial de Caen. Breakfast was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Michigan, USA

Helpful staff.

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Central for Normandy and D-Day tours. Bayeaux, next on the train-line is definitely worth a visit.
Nice location, not far from train station, maybe 15 minute walk to the city center. Trams & buses run right in front of hotel if you don't want to walk. It was a small room, but everything was clean and neat. Staff was awesome in giving us directions, restaurant recommendations, tram & bus info
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Not bad for one night. Hotel is relatively close to city centre with free parking, though limited. Rooms are OK, bathrooms are serviceable but in our room the extractor didn't work. Buffet Breakfast was 9.50 Euros, nothing extraordinary but consisted of cereal, fruit, yoghurt and bread, with juice, tea and coffee. Our room was in the forth floor and the lift doesn't go there, it stops on the 4th floor, so if you are carrying heavy luggage you will have to lift it yourself via the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This was the perfect place for our family of four adults. We stayed the night and then drove to Beyeux for an 8am Normandy tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DH from Washington DC

Close to train station

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for our two day stay since we had to go to Bayeaux the next day. Front desk helpful at check in. Staff were friendly. For a 3 star hotel, expected a telephone in room, and pillows left a little to be desired, otherwise very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Galen from Munich ND

Mislabeled

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing is the sign for Intercity is so small it's hard to find because it has a large sign with a different name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from USA

Easy access

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the train station and rental cars. Easy walk to major sites, restaurants, bake shops and even a movie. The good location allowed me to get settled and find a great dinner in a strange town in short order